Prince of Persia:Forgotten Sands problems

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Jamstruth, May 21, 2010.

May 21, 2010
  1. Jamstruth
    OP

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So i've got a cso of Prince of Persia Frgotten sands and am using the KHBBS patch to make it work but I'm still having problems. The game works up intil the end of the 2nd level, at which point the game hangs (but no the PSP) on a black screen with the words "Look I can speed up those platforms" on it.
    Have not tried Prometheus yet but my ISO does not have a "libfont.prx" file in it so I can't fiddle with that.
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try Prometheus, lilph just updated it actually to the new version [​IMG]
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
  4. Jamstruth
    OP

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bugger it. My ISO is pre-doctored...obviously badly... I think I'll leave it for now, wait until modnation racers has finished downloading before I go finding another version
     
  5. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I can play it just fine without Prometheus (actually I don't know what Prometheus is [​IMG] is it in the KHBBS patch?)
    Maybe it has to be iso, not cso.
     
  6. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Not all games have the libfont.prx file -- if it's not there, you don't have to worry about it. [​IMG]

    Make sure you get the proper release: Prince.of.Persia.The.Forgotten.Sands.EUR.PSP-GLoBAL

    It works great!
     
  7. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Ah, cso. There's your problem.
     
  8. Jamstruth
    OP

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The ISO I have has been doctored, THAT is my problem. Working on finding a proper download now.
     
  9. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States

    it is done by the same person
    it like the newer version of the KHBBS patch


    Prometheus is a eboot.bin and the Prometheus.prx file that you load into your isos
    so you DON'T need the KHBBS plugin setup

    Prometheus does teh same thing as KHBBS plugins
     
  10. Jamstruth
    OP

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its just a lot more complicated to figure out [​IMG]
     
  11. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    If anything it's a step backward. A plugin that you set up on your PSP then forget about, versus manually modifying every individual iso so they will work. Plus, I resent the flow of pre-modified isos and csos floating around that makes it more difficult to find one untouched in case you want to do something like apply a ripkit or translation patch at some point.
     
  12. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    It maybe a "step backwards" but it works on multiple games, and thats what matters.
     
  13. Jamstruth
    OP

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So does the KHBBS plugin. Its basically a 6.20 patch. I'll only start using Prometheus when I need to, my games don't run any worse with the KHBBS patch enabled (that I've noticed anyway)
     

Share This Page