Priloader problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ganon45, Jun 14, 2011.

Jun 14, 2011

Priloader problems by ganon45 at 8:06 PM (1,494 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. ganon45
    OP

    Newcomer ganon45 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I have the latest version of priloader (o.7 I believe) on my sd card in sd: /apps. Whenever I try to access the hacks it says that the hack.ini can't be found on the nand. Does anyone know how I can fix or set the files in the *.rar file up on my sd to allow me full use of the program with all the hacks? This is just in case if I wanted to start playing backup import games, and to block updates. Thanks in advance
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  3. borissaid

    Member borissaid GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I beleive they moved the location of the hacks_hash.ini to the apps\priiloader directory for version 0.7.
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. I tried to talk Daco Taco out of changing the location, but he was firm.
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Really? It's still on my root and it works fine, also using 0.7.
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Did you upgrade from v0.6? The hacks would carry over.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I started with 0.3 and update version per version, so yes. This would explain it, thanks for the information that it's not the root folder anymore!
     
  8. ganon45
    OP

    Newcomer ganon45 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I got it now. The file was there, but it was in a sub directory of 4.x which was along side another another directory labeled 3.x. I finally realized that the x reflected the Menu version, located the 4.3 version and put it in the /priloader directory. Thanks
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know when you last downloaded hacks_hash.ini, but there have been a lot of bug-fixes since the initial version. The last release was on March 7, 2011. The link was posted above, but here it is again:
    http://priiloader.googlecode.com/svn/trunk.../hacks_hash.ini

    Apparently the original Preloader didn't have the hacks.ini file in the root either. Daco Taco decided he wanted Priiloader to be as close to Preloader as possible. Apparently that included removing improvements. Never understood his decision, but it's his (excellent) app.
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This link was posted by myself and I already have the latest version, seems like you mixed up something [​IMG]
    I checked my sd card again and the hacks is on the sd root only, so why I can use and choose the priiloader hacks without problems? I can't understand it.
     
  11. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    in the settings of priiloader use could set use classic hacks.ini to on.
     
  12. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    It's off, strange...
     
  13. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, oops.

    You said "the hacks" is in the root. Do you mean hacks.ini or hacks_hash.ini? If it's the latter, that would explain it. Priiloader v0.6 still looked in the root of your SD/USB devices for hacks_hash.ini.
     
  14. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The hacks_hash.ini. I have priiloader 0.7. So the code for looking in the sd card root is not fully removed [​IMG]
     
  15. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    Turn it ON IF you want to use the hacks.ini in the root.
     
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah OK then I misunderstood you because you wrote COULD SET, so I thought you would mean that it could be on. Oh and it seems like I can also use the hacks WITHOUT the hacks_hash.ini, why the hell that?
     
  17. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Because the hacks.ini/hacks_hash.ini file is copied to your NAND. You don't need it anymore. Priiloader v0.7 still checks for a new version in "FAT:\apps\priiloader", but since there isn't one, it continues to use the file that is in your NAND. It is still there from v0.6.
     
  18. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Aaaaahhh this explain everything! Thanks for helping me to find the solution, now I learned something new [​IMG]
     
  19. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If you dump your NAND, you can actually find the files in "title00000010000002\data\".
     

Share This Page