Priiloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by takninds, Mar 21, 2010.

Mar 21, 2010

Priiloader by takninds at 7:59 AM (864 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. takninds
    OP

    Newcomer takninds Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    so i can only install bootmii as a ios, and i want some protection since i want to install a theme and other stuff.
    is there a full guide of somesort for priiloader and if there isnt one could someone tell me how to install it? ive head that this should be installed on unmodified ios's, and my ios's are modified.
     
  2. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    it doesn't matter if your ios's are patched.
    its just says that cause ios patching could cause issues (but shouldn't)
    Daco also told me he wrote that cause his ios's are unpatched
     
  3. takninds
    OP

    Newcomer takninds Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    ok, so can you teach me how to install, or link me a page?
     
  4. guitarloser85

    Member guitarloser85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
  5. takninds
    OP

    Newcomer takninds Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, just installed it
    a question, just how much protection does this give?
     
  6. guitarloser85

    Member guitarloser85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    Better than none [​IMG]. Nah, it can restore you from bannerbricks mostly. As long as your system menu and IOS your SM uses is ok, you can fix anything else that goes wrong. There was a bug in Dop-IOS Mod a while back and it left my wii unable to load any channels from the wii menu, had I not had priiloader, things would have been bad.

    It's always a good idea to install bootmii and make a NAND backup as well.
     
  7. takninds
    OP

    Newcomer takninds Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    i didnt have bootmii installed (i think i deleted the folder) and reinstalled and made a NAND backup.
    i wish i could install bootmii in the boot process than as an ios
     

Share This Page