1. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Installed priiloader so i could switch a few things off etc...

    It would appear I have deleted a wrong file or buggered something up...

    On the priiloader main screen I have the following info:-

    IOS v30
    Systemmenu v258

    clicking on System Menu Hacks I get the following message:- Couldn't find any hacks for system Menu version :258

    Subsequently I am unable now to access the main system menu with all the channels etc.

    When I go into the HBC and open up the priiloader installer so that I can attempt to uninstall it I get the following:-

    logged in as "su'
    Get root
    Preloader system ticket found
    Checking for preloader. . .
    Preloader installation found, restoring the system menu.
    Unable to restore the system menu, aborting mission.


    I know all the above seems like a mess but I have tried to get everything in that I think will help someone diagnose the prob, as there is nothing worse than only having half the info...

    I am expecting lots of this [​IMG] and already doing lots of this [​IMG]
     
  2. damysteryman

    damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You had sysmenu 3.1E installed, right?
    Your Sysmenu has been corrupted.

    Do you have bootmii installed?
    If so, make a NAND backup now, before things get worse.

    Then download a wad of System menu 3.2E (v290), boot to HBC via priiloader, and install via wad manager. this will replace your sysmenu and remove priiloader. You can try installing priiloader again afterwards, but make another NAND backup beforehand (install bootmii if you don't have it).
     
  3. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    The plot thickens....

    WAD Manager will not install anything, is there any way around?

    Bootmii won't fire up either

    [​IMG] x 2
     
  4. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Now I'm uber fucked.

    Just updated to Rev18 on my mates, fired mine up and it goes straight into priiloader - unable to get my wiimote to link back with the console [​IMG]
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Taleweaver Storywriter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    8,019
    Country:
    Belgium
    A couple long shots...

    I assume you tried to install a WAD using IOS 249 (it's the default option). That this fails might indicate that IOS249 was removed or stubbed. But really any IOS with the fakesign bug (trucha) should work. So try out some other IOS'es (well...if you updated your wii at your friend's house, it might work this time).

    Priiloader can also be used with a gamecube controller. Resynching the wiimote can't be done within priiloader's menu, but I'm not sure where it can (I think the health screen, but I'm not sure about it).
     
  6. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:

    Should have made the first bit clearer. My friend brought his wii around for me to update to rev18, didn't bring his own wiimote thus we synced mine with his, now I can't sync mine back [​IMG]
     
  7. Ultralex

    Ultralex GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Use a GC controller and install 3.2.
     
  8. rAiN mAn 2o0o

    rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    wad manager crashes when using CIOS 18 or 19 unless you installed it with IOS38 base...

    why not just use dop-mii v12 to go to any system menu you want??
     
  9. damysteryman

    damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,223
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmmm...

    I would suggest loading HBC via priiloader, then load gecko 1.9.3, and load a game through it, then while the game is running, resync your wii remote.

    When you say wad manager won't install anything, what do you mean?
    Can you be more specific?
    Can you tell us what error code it throws at you, or if it freezes when selecting an IOS to run under?
     
  10. resincake

    resincake GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Like Rain Man 2000 said, just put Dop-Mii on your SD Card. boot to HBC, run Dop-Mii and install the system menu through it. done .. :>

    NOTE: Use a GC Pad to do this, then when system menu is restored resync your wimote.
     
  11. boto12

    boto12 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    -
     
    Last edited by boto12, Dec 3, 2018
  12. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:

    Got Dop-Mii, a little unsure of how to go about reinstalling the sys menu using this, can't find any sort of walk through for it and the fact that every screen says the "can brick you wii" line is now making me want to wait until I can find a guide or someone can be help full enough and say do this, then this and kaching...
     
  13. mrdavie

    OP mrdavie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Mo worries - with a little press here and some very carefull reading it is now back to 3.2

    Ta very much everyone who took the time to post a reply, again many thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Priiloader,