priiloader not loading system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yonu, Mar 19, 2010.

Mar 19, 2010
  1. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I need a bit of help I just modded a wii for a friend and it all went well until I rebooted it it loads priiloader and it all seems to work until you choose system menu in priiloader it goes straight back to the priiloader screen.

    if anyone can help i would be most grateful,
    yonu
     
  2. guitarloser85

    Member guitarloser85 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    You're better off posting this as an issue on priiloaders google code page (http://code.google.com/p/priiloader/issues/list) as the man himself (daco) has been been banned from GBATemp and can only assist you from there.
    Good luck dude.
     
  3. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    thanks will go post it over there
     
  4. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    well I made a post over there but if anyone has a thought please chime in as I need to get this done today

    I have done about 15 wiis and never had this happen before so i am not even sure where to begin
     
  5. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    would reinstalling the system menu 4.2u fix this as I can't even get to the system menu from the homebrew channel. if so is there a system menu 4.2.wad file?
     
  6. scottieb99

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Can you get into the homebrew channel? If so, have you tried a reinstall of priiloader? Which version are you using?
     
  7. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I am using nus to re download 4.2u. i assume after I install this I just have to remod the wii correct?

    Posts merged

    yes I can get into homebrew and have tried reinstalling priiloader
     
  8. scottieb99

    Member scottieb99 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Then I would just reinstall 4.2 like u said you were doing and start over. I too have modded countless wiis and never had that happen.
     
  9. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    yes I can get in homebrew and I have tried to reinstall priiloader and it has not affect

    Posts merged

    trying to reinstall now will let you guys know if it works
     
  10. yonu
    OP

    Newcomer yonu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    That did it now to remod it
     

Share This Page