Priiloader 0.5 forwarder dol?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mauifrog, Aug 31, 2010.

Aug 31, 2010
  1. mauifrog
    OP

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    I am having issue with the new priilaoder 0.5 when loading from MMM. It goes to a blackscreen when loaded from cios236 or ios58. Is it possible to make a forwarder dol that could load it? Has this been done perhaps?
     
  2. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    MMM?

    you should launch it from HBC
     
  3. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    Priiloader installs into system menu and starts before you see 'health warning'.
    Hold reset then switch on wii - you should see priiloader menu.
     
  4. mauifrog
    OP

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, that was very helpful. [​IMG]
    I don't want to install it with HW_AHBPROT from HBC.

    Or I want a forwarder that can load it with HW_AHBPROT privileges.
     
  5. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    he?
    why not?
     
  6. mauifrog
    OP

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Because I want to downgrade the system menu using Mutli-Mod manager and I what priiloader installed before the wii resets.

    MMM will not exit to HBC, I could use a forwarder to load the HBC and then load priiloader. But I should not have to use the HBC, I should be able to use any loader I like to install it. According to the wiibrew it should still load and install via a patched ios or cios, but it just black screens.

    So, has anyone used a fowarder like this?
     
  7. airline38

    Member airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    746
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Did u try to use CustomizeMii to make a forwarder yourself ? (I am not sure if it will work but u
    can try)
     
  8. mauifrog
    OP

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet, but I am looking into it. I have never made one so I have some reading to do.
     
  9. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    just make a iso and set the access rights in the tmd of a partition. then all you need is any ios running with the trucha bug. just open the partition up and BAM, ahbprot without installing anything to the nand. once you open the partition, you can load whatever dol you want and it will gain the HW access.
     
  10. mauifrog
    OP

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for the help. It is working.
     

Share This Page