Pretty Dumb question about Acekard 2 and Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by CrazySka, Mar 12, 2011.

  1. CrazySka
    OP

    Former Staff CrazySka The Original Ska

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    MD, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all. I just have a DS Lite, Not a DSi. I keep seeing both Acekard 2 and Acekard 2i for about the same price? is there any advantage over either, besides I don't have a I version so i would be using those features? Like for example is the interface and all that much better and worth it for the 2i version over the 2 or should I just stick with the 2
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Only difference is Ak2i works on DSi.

    That's it.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    And the 3DS, when the release the update (theorized after the US release of the 3DS).
     
  4. TheTwoR's

    Member TheTwoR's Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah.
    They're the same.
    Only Acekard 2 is for DS Lite and DS Phat.
    Acekard2i is for every DS including the 3DS. [​IMG]
     
  5. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    According to my information ak2i has bit better build quality and also works in every DS ATM. Just order ak2i just in case and spend those couple extra dollars.
     

Share This Page