PreLoader Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by timishu, Oct 9, 2009.

Oct 9, 2009

PreLoader Problem by timishu at 2:39 PM (772 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    So I used the HackMii installer to update my version of HBC to 1.0.5, and that worked fine. However, I set my CrazyIntro Video to launch the Homebrew Channel when I press B on the WiiMote, and it will no longer work. So, I was wondering if it is possible to completely erase CrazyIntro Video and PreLoader, and install BootMii as a Boot2.
     
  2. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    If in the hackmii program you have the option of installing the bootmii boot2, then you have the option. If you aren't shown that option then you can't. Some consoles can't due to nintendo updating some hardware.

    you can install bootmii as boot2 and still have preloader as well. they can co-exist.


    and like i posted in the other thread you had any program older then the date when HBC 1.0.5 was release WILL NOT be able to point to the NEW HBC. THE NEW HBC has a NEW TITLE ID which all older programs ARE NOT LINKED TO.

    Programs need to be updated to point to the new HBC title ID.
     
  3. laurozza

    Member laurozza GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    Italy
    Just change crazy intro settings. Change the title id of the homebrew channel from HAXX to JODI.
     
  4. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, how? Is there an option in the Homebrew Channel or something?
     
  5. laurozza

    Member laurozza GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    Italy
    The settings file is on the SD, in the crazyintro folder.
    Then make this change: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?s=&showto...t&p=2293664
     
  6. PBC

    Member PBC What!? I can change this??

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Cool. I am out of the loop I guess. figured people would be pretty quick with fixes.
     
  7. timishu
    OP

    Member timishu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Scatland
    Country:
    United States
    Worked Beautify, thanks a ton. I just configured all the d-pad directions to launch HBC.
     

Share This Page