Homebrew RELEASE pPlay: switch video player

darkxex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2016
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Santiago
XP
609
Country
Chile
I am in 9.0.1 and there are no problems.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

68778842-7c21f680-0612-11ea-9339-58bf25874f4d.jpg

@cpajuste, check this man.
 

Csmrcc

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2018
Messages
416
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
831
Country
Spain
OK, crap. I guess something changed in the way libnx handle that now (or I made an error somewhere). I will try to take a look tonight.

Is it safe to update to 9.0?
im on 9.0.1 last atm, is as safe as it can be i think (i use kips, sysclk, reversenx, nsp with usb, goldleaf, retroarch and other emulators, the last version of pplay that another guy compiled etc)
 
Last edited by Csmrcc,

Jikkyou

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2019
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Spain
I'm on fw 8.1.0 and ftp works on v2.1 but doesn't on v3.0(this one also has the screen size problem in handheld mode).
Also when reading ftp folders on v2.1 it does not display properly some characters with accents like "Áá" and so, videos work perfect.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Girtana1

cpasjuste

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
1,097
Trophies
1
Age
41
XP
4,150
Country
France
Hi,

I finally found the time to take a closer look, hopefully it will work better in this 3.1 version of pPlay:

pPlay v3.1
Cpasjuste released this 1 minute ago

  • fix incorrect screen resolution
  • improve scraper results with levenshtein algorithm
  • few fixes and improvements

Please note that tmdb scraper (Y button to scrap current directory) is still WIP, results may not be accurate. A user interface to manage tmdb results will come in the future.
 
Last edited by cpasjuste,

Coathanger08

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
221
Country
Canada
Hey, Iv setup a webserver, everything seems to work(server wise). But just stays black in pPlay. Its just a normal webserver with directory listing enabled right?
 
Last edited by Coathanger08,

cutterjohn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
661
Trophies
0
XP
717
Country
United States
Hey, Iv setup a webserver, everything seems to work(server wise). But just stays black in pPlay. Its just a normal webserver with directory listing enabled right?
Might be that a few weeks ago TMDB fsck'ed around with their APIs. Broke most kodi addons, as IIRC they changed the results file from just .xml to .xml.zip but IIRC they changed that again as well since... not sure of the status other than the other week it wasn't completely 'fixed'.

The change happened around US Thanksgiving. I've not been following for seeming a while(but not that long) for a variety of reasons... was ging to upgrade a clean install on my libreelec box but this is blocking me ATM as I don't want false positive breakages on an upgrade..

Nice app BTW, BUT... won't most people have a phone that has more playback options that can do so more efficiently? Or even better options at home? This reminds me of video playback on the nds...

[EDIT]
because I can is the best answer imnho ;} as a library I suppose it might be useful for other applications though...
[/EDIT]

[EDIT2]
They have 3 APIs IIRC. I think 1.1, 1.2, and 1.3. Not sure which this uses, and do not remember which most kodi addons use, but I THINK that it is 1.2... so I'm not sure if the other APIs broke as well or not. I was never interested in it until things stopped working for some addons(TV but moview WORKED). Movies worked as they use a DIFFERENT 'service'... and well, I found out about the result file changes from another reddit, so I only have surfaceish knowledge on this...

Kodi addons work again as a result of a quick 'fix' because a user noticed the result filename change and monkeyed with one of his addons and got it working again... around the same time most of the addons updated with a similar fix, was a bit slow but hey it's like this free homebrew kind of stuff plus holiday weekend, so I was surprised that they got fixed so quickly...

If releasebb is used they had domain(two of their three were inaccessible) problem the other week...
[/EDIT2]
 
Last edited by cutterjohn,

Coathanger08

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2017
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
221
Country
Canada
Might be that a few weeks ago TMDB fsck'ed around with their APIs. Broke most kodi addons, as IIRC they changed the results file from just .xml to .xml.zip but IIRC they changed that again as well since... not sure of the status other than the other week it wasn't completely 'fixed'.

The change happened around US Thanksgiving. I've not been following for seeming a while(but not that long) for a variety of reasons... was ging to upgrade a clean install on my libreelec box but this is blocking me ATM as I don't want false positive breakages on an upgrade..

Nice toy BTW, BUT... won't most people have a phone that has more playback options that can do so more efficiently? Or even better options at home? This reminds me of video playback on teh nds... a novelty item...

[EDIT]
because I can is the best answer imnho ;}
[/EDIT]
Like my folders wont show on the switch. But will on any other device.

Screen is bigger on switch aswell.
 
Last edited by Coathanger08,

Girtana1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2016
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
New York
XP
575
Country
United States
Can't believe I just spent almost 2 days trying to get FTP to work because I thought it was 100% something wrong with my server or how I had the config file setup lmao, pls fix or add USB support :(

(I don't really mind using 2.1 at all because its not like any features I care about popped up on 3.0, but it'd be nice to see it work again lol)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/wUVjgO3.mp4