power bricks

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by diddy81, Oct 3, 2010.

Oct 3, 2010

power bricks by diddy81 at 12:23 AM (649 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. diddy81
    OP

    Member diddy81 Wii Theme Team

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi was just wondering if a jasper board would work fine with a xenon power brick
    or would it fry the board??
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Xenon power supply will work with all consoles, this is intentional.
     
  3. diddy81
    OP

    Member diddy81 Wii Theme Team

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cheers m8 just wanted to check before i buy one ive seen
     
  4. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    I just think it funny that using some power bricks with other consoles will cause a RROD, then switching back to the original PS will solve the problem. This happened when I thought I RROD'd a friend's console when I modded it. I was scared shitless until I figured out what was going on.
     

Share This Page