Possibly Bricked N-Card - URGENT!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by animethunder, Jul 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 27, 2008
  1. animethunder
    OP

    Newcomer animethunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    MapleIsland
    Country:
    United States
    I HATE the N-Card. My younger brother has one, and he always begs for the newest game and stuff. The problem is, the n-card works with only about 75% of old games. The other games like Legend of Zelda, Transformers, Lego Indiana Jones, Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles... etc. He is the most annoying thing, and if I could just shut him up by getting him the games he wants, I would love it. I have tried to update the firmware and stuff to 2.53 menu, but it didn't do anything. My other brother and I own R4 clones, and they work perfectly.

    However, this is not the major issue. Usually, I use a windows computer, but when my annoying brother wanted a game at someone elses house, I used a mac. However, I took out the usb cable afterward, and tried to play the game, but it didn't work. When I plugged the n-card back in, half of the files were gone, and all of the games and saves dissapeared. Worst of all, the n-card doesn't work anymore, and the menu doesn't boot. HELP!!! How do I fix it??

    If you don't know how to, can you recommend the best non-n card clone flashcard?? I was thinking about the dstt flash card, except when I looked at the price...

    THANK YOU!!!!!
     
  2. jerronimo3000

    Newcomer jerronimo3000 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    What happens when you try to boot up the menu? (white screen, an error, ect.)
     
  3. Sp33der

    Member Sp33der GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    Netherlands
    for a cheap prize maybe iTouchDS?
     
  4. animethunder
    OP

    Newcomer animethunder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    MapleIsland
    Country:
    United States
    The menu just shows a white screen, because none of the necessary system files are there. I have no idea which files to replace. HELP.
     
  5. leinad

    Member leinad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Germany
    Youve made 3 (No, now 4) therads...
    In one of these Ive posted a guide... dunno in which, did youve tried it ?
     
  6. Ty90999

    Newcomer Ty90999 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    NEVER use mac
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page