Possible to use Built In emulators with M3 Sakura?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Eggman32, Oct 11, 2008.

Oct 11, 2008
  1. Eggman32
    OP

    Newcomer Eggman32 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I like how the original firmware allows me to place an emulator file in the system files so I can just go to a rom (like gameboy color) and it will load the rom with the emulator. Does M3 sakura still use in built emulators? I don't see the intro_GB.bin file or any of the other ones like the original firmware.
     
  2. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    How does the built-in emulator feature work in the original firmware? I've always wondered about it but I never worked out how to do it.
     
  3. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you place a supported rom in the GBA folder, and insert your GBA expansion pack.
    then if you select the rom from the GBA menu it will be packed into a single .GBA file together with the emulator and it will be launched through the expansion.
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    is the emu already in the original firmware?
    I tried that but it didnt work... (just placing the GBC and NES game in the GBA directory)
     

Share This Page