1. Chakratos

    OP Chakratos GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,
    im owning my switch for 2 years now and done everything with it. From Ubuntu, Emulators, NSP Installation, etc pp.
    But: After using any software stuff i never went back online and removed my prodinfo from the switch. So i think im not banned yet.

    At that time there where not such tutorials as how to keep a clean Sysnand and an Emunand for Piracy so.. yeah ^^
    Everything i have is a real dirty Sysnand.

    My question now would be: Is there a way to create a clean emunand so i can play online on that (Only with bought games etc) or am i screwed and need to buy a second switch?

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,802
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have a clean NAND then the answer would be no, even though you can try Haku33 but that haven't been proven that is it 100% ban proof. Ideally people use the Sysnand for online purpose and emunand for all their hacking stuffs.
     
    Chakratos likes this.
  3. Chakratos

    OP Chakratos GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Germany
    Never heard from haku33, sounds interesting. So i could make a dirty emunand from my current sysnand in order to not loose anything and then hard reset my sysnand to try if i get banned that way?
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,802
    Country:
    United States
    It haven't been proven it is an effective method, ideally it is for people never been online.
     
  5. Chakratos

    OP Chakratos GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Germany
    Well to be honest, i don't think i have anything to loose ^^
    If i just stay offline currently i just have banned myself (if you know what i mean)

    If it works with my Emunand idea, i would try it!
    Do you know if that works and if i have to readd my Prodinfo beforehand for it to work?
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,802
    Country:
    United States
    Your prodinfo have to not all 0 , basically you need a pre blanked to go online
     
    Chakratos likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Possible, Prodinfo, Emunand