Possible fix for pokemon hg/ss for R4

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Relentless88, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010
  1. Relentless88
    OP

    Newcomer Relentless88 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ---Link Removed---

    Can anyone confirm its working?
     
  2. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks interesting. I can't test though as I have a good flashcart (AK2i)...
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    This looks like the Arm7 fix that has been floating around for a while now... but I'll try it anyway and report back.

    Yeah... still crashes.
     
  4. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    no it doesn't work. tried it out a while ago; couldn't load up sav with 16 badges.

    and it says "temporary fix".
     
  5. Relentless88
    OP

    Newcomer Relentless88 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought it's a temp fix for the game to work till the new r4 firmware comes out.

    False hope again >.
     
  6. infernalbender66

    Newcomer infernalbender66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    i'm playing with snow's and it works fine
     
  7. Lorch

    Newcomer Lorch Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Germany
    Confirmed to work on R4i-SDHC (1.18 firmware) on another forum.
    Does not work with R4 Firmware, YSMenu, R4li and R4i-Gold.
     
  8. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
  9. jwcgator

    Member jwcgator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to say this, but the site contains links to Arm7.bin and roms.

    Also, I can confirm it doesn't work on an orignal r4 in pretty much every possible way of loading games.
     
  10. WildWon

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,811
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Ok guys. When a patch is found, it'll be all over the front page. There's lots of people working on it.

    If you find something, test it yourself. Otherwise, flamewars erupt.

    So, this doesn't work.

    *locked*
     
  11. yazoomafroo

    Newcomer yazoomafroo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, not working on R4.
     
  12. Tac 21

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    Wild Won is on the dot- BE SURE to check the home page each day, until then, go play another game to ease the wait- I myself feel I need to finsh crystal first...
     

Share This Page