Pokesav'd pokemon and adding them to my M3 Simply

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by HippieMann, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. HippieMann
    OP

    Newcomer HippieMann Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to do this for a while now, and I can't figure out how to do it.

    I make the pokemon on Pokesav and save the file in XML format as "usrcheat.dat" and put it along side my empty CHEAT and USRCHEAT in my system folder, but the only codes that show up are the ones from the USRCHEAT.

    When I try removing USRCHEAT all together and just keeping in a blank CHEAT with my usrcheat.dat, the option for Cheat (Y) disappears all together.

    Can anybody see something I might be doing wrong?
     
  2. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If your using thr r4/m3, you dont need to make action replay code for it to work.

    When it asks for a file to edit, go to the r4/m3 root folder and find the 'pokemon diamond.sav' or similar. when your finished, drag it back. Its much easier.:thumbsup:
     
  3. HippieMann
    OP

    Newcomer HippieMann Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    When what asks for a file to edit?

    And thank you for the help [​IMG]
     
  4. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol, no problem!


    I wish i could use pokesav...

    My screens too small for pokesav!
    The window is too tal for me to see all the opyions, and i cant make it smaller....

    Any tips?
     
  5. HippieMann
    OP

    Newcomer HippieMann Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    "When it asks for a file to edit, go to the r4/m3 root folder and find the 'pokemon diamond.sav' or similar. when your finished, drag it back. Its much easier"


    I don't understand this portion, can you elaborate a bit on this, please?




    Oh and, sorry no tips on the pokesav; I guess you can try changing your monitor resolution.
     
  6. roboz

    Member roboz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Japan(I wish)
    Country:
    United States
    Go to open... on poke sav when you open it up and choose your sav file and edit it as much as you want then save it
     
  7. HippieMann
    OP

    Newcomer HippieMann Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I'm an idiot.

    Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.
     
  8. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    Control Panel > Regional and Language Options > Install Files for East Asian Languages

    It'll cover a few hundred MB, but it's well worth it, if you don't like seeing little boxes and question marks. Plus you'll be able to use PokeSAV completely.
     
  9. roboz

    Member roboz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Japan(I wish)
    Country:
    United States
    Wow it worked but everything is harder to read. oh well.
     
  10. retman

    Banned retman Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get the smaller, english pokesav from gbatemp downloads.

    it is the same program but with english and a different font type to make the window smaller. or you can try editing it with a .exe editor.
     
  11. roboz

    Member roboz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Japan(I wish)
    Country:
    United States
    Wow just wasted 243mb of space for nothing, good thing my HD is big.
     

Share This Page