Huntereb

OP
Trophies
Website
lewd.pics
XP
Country
United States
I want answers, and maybe I should have looked into it before starting to play earlier today on a friend's DS. I started playing Pokemon Y on a friend's 3DS, and I got to the first gym (Haven't beaten it yet, but this was still pretty far for an hour or so). I was pretty sure I had already read this somewhere before, but if I plug Pokemon Y into my Emunand after saving on a normal console, will it yell at me about a corrupted save file even on the newest version of Gateway's Emunand?

Pretty much just a yes or no answer: Yes, it will say it's corrupted, or no, it won't. I can't test this until tomorrow because I'm away from my house and purchased the game while I was out.

Thanks!

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I know that trying to go from playing on EmuNAND to sysNAND will cause broken saves, I'm not sure if the reverse is true, but I would expect a corrupted save just to not be dissapointed lol.

Xzi

Time to fly, 621
Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Not sure anyone will be able to give you a definitive answer on this. Like abcdfv noted, going the other way will corrupt saves, so I assume regular NAND saves and emuNAND saves are simply incompatible altogether.

redkeyboard

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
It'll be corrupted. I'm not sure if it will be fixed in 2.0 final, but maybe if the rom dumping feature also dumps the save it can be possible to transfer it.

nervx

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
It'll be corrupted. I'm not sure if it will be fixed in 2.0 final, but maybe if the rom dumping feature also dumps the save it can be possible to transfer it.

- Emu-Nand with up to date compatibility
- Nand based titles compatibility
- New real time save system