Pokemon won't load

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by JayP80Geno, Apr 21, 2007.

Apr 21, 2007

Pokemon won't load by JayP80Geno at 8:00 AM (4,114 Views / 0 Likes) 52 replies

  1. JayP80Geno
    OP

    Newcomer JayP80Geno Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to be like the only person with this problem. My game saves, but when I turn it off and then back on, the game starts over from the beginning and won't show my saved game. Anyone else have this problem or does anyone know how to fix it?
     


  2. yaypandas

    Newcomer yaypandas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have that same problem
     
  3. aquariumboy

    Newcomer aquariumboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    chattanooga TN
    Country:
    United States
    lol it seems like the R4 is the only card thats runing this game flawlessly.
    if your using a m3 im not sure the roms are able to be patched right.

    using m3 as an example sence iv heard alot of problems from there cards with this game.
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    Well...It works fine on G6 using U-Disk Manager 4.7B
     
  5. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Works fine with the (J) version for me.

    I am soon ready to play the (U) [​IMG]
    And i am using the MMD (I know a very sucky card)
     
  6. Rangent

    Member Rangent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    If m3... safe load then trim rom.
     
  7. Rangent

    Member Rangent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    So drunk... bu t I hope that helps.
     
  8. Rangent

    Member Rangent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    203 peoples!
     
  9. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    MMD Owns the other cards LOL!!!!!!

    It runs it without any problems.... MMD is still the worst card.
     
  10. Fusion Master

    Member Fusion Master WOW Addict :0

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I cant get Diamond or Pearl to work on my Supercard MiniSD. I've never had problems running on it before. I haven't patched a game using the Super Card software in a while, but I'm pretty sure I'm doing it correctly.
     
  11. chiseen

    Newcomer chiseen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, seems like everyone has saving problems. Might be time to invest in a slot-1 solution.
     
  12. sebas001

    Newcomer sebas001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
  13. Fusion Master

    Member Fusion Master WOW Addict :0

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Location:
    QLD, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  14. Xcursion

    Member Xcursion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Canada
    It works fine for me on my G6Lite.
     
  15. sebas001

    Newcomer sebas001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ??? [​IMG] wich card do you have??? (for supercard do you have the latest firmware and software?)
     
  16. muckers

    Member muckers GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Warwickshire, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What settings are you using for it?
     
  17. Xcursion

    Member Xcursion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Canada
    Safe mode only.
     
  18. muckers

    Member muckers GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    Warwickshire, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, I'll give that a try. Having trouble getting it working.

    I'm gonna try updating everything, just to be sure that I'm 100% up to date with the loader, all the software on the card and the PC U-Disk software.

    EDIT: Thanks a lot Xcursion! That worked great for me. [​IMG]
     
  19. Xcursion

    Member Xcursion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Canada
    No problem.
     
  20. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well, I tried the games this morning. My DS-X booted it up flawlessly, and then I saved after getting Piplup. Well, it reverted back to my initial save (before starter PKMN choice!). I was annoyed, but then saved again and various times after that, always checking to see if it saved, and it works great now!

    I'm currently in Route 202, I'll post my friend code when I get to Oreburgh.
     

Share This Page