Pokemon White U on Akaio 1.8.6a

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Kenjo333, Mar 17, 2011.

Mar 17, 2011
  1. Kenjo333
    OP

    Newcomer Kenjo333 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I could use some help with this issue, I have tried both patched and non patched versions of Pokemon White USA and Pokemon White English Europe, both with the anti-piracy and soft reset enabled, disabled and defaulted and every single time I get white screened or system file missing. This was all done on Akaio 1.8.6a as well. :X help~
     
  2. Chamillionaire

    Member Chamillionaire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Germany
    Use AKAIO 1.8.1
    No issues here as far as I can tell
     
  3. heartgold

    Member heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,276
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon b/w works fine on 1.8.6a on mine, I'd suggest try reformatting your SD card.
     
  4. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Ok, follow the below instructions as carefully as you can.

    1) First of all, download SD Formatter and install it.

    2) Now, format your SD card using it.

    3) Download AKAIO 1.8.6a.

    4) Now, extract everything from the archive to the root of your SD card.

    5) Make sure that you're using a CLEAN, UNPATCHED rom of Pokemon Black/White and try running it again.

    6) If it still doesn't work, download these loaders and extract them to the _aio/loaders directory present on the root of your SD Card.
     
  5. Kenjo333
    OP

    Newcomer Kenjo333 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States

    It seems to have worked, I have not gotten white screened thus far. ill reply again when I can confirm everything is running smooth like experience points and such. THANK YOU SO MUCH !
     
  6. Kenjo333
    OP

    Newcomer Kenjo333 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    All together it seems to have worked well, the game had no problems, now with the same OS and such i can't seem to get cheats to work now that i have completed the game. Do i need to wait for another version of Akaio for that to work ? i have tried downloading other cheat files and none seem to work. I should also mention that when cheats are enabled the game doesn't run.
     
  7. Passa

    Newcomer Passa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    Followed those instructions to the letter - I still get a freeze on selecting "New Game" in the menu. I get a white screen with audio if I enable Anti-Piracy. Either way - no dice with a clean ROM. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Same deal with a patched ROM.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What's your ROM's CRC?
     
  9. Passa

    Newcomer Passa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    6E4A129B for White.

    5BA68128 for Black.
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  11. Passa

    Newcomer Passa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Australia
    Huh.. that's weird. Thanks for pointing that out. At any rate, I've tried with clean EU ROMs as well now (with those exact CRCs). Still no luck, exact same error!
     
  12. Luutarhuri

    Newcomer Luutarhuri Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm also using Akaio + played both Pokemon White and Black. It seems to work for some time and suddenly it freezes. It has given both black screen and that system file missing stuff (it does it only in new pokemon games, others works fine).

    Also, is there any way to get the union room working? Every time I enter, screen goes just black. I would love to trade some of those pokemons from white to my retail version of pokemon black so I could complete the dex.
     
  13. Accelor

    Newcomer Accelor Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Where ever you aren't
    Country:
    Canada
    Ive got the same problem, white screen freeze or system fill missing, Ive formatted, used clean unpatched rom, used AKAIO 1.8.7, 1.8.6a, 1.8.1 and none of them work, I just wanna play the game. Any advice would be great.
     

Share This Page