1. LukySplatoon

    LukySplatoon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello everyone!
    Do you know a way to put our pokemon in moon to transfer on pokemon ultra moon?
     
  2. sp3off

    sp3off GBATemp's least active boy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    France
    The seed file is what @Majickhat55 posted, look at OP and rename the rar file to titleid.dat (the titleID needs to be unchanged though do not rename it titleID haha)
     
    Majickhat55 likes this.
  3. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,120
    Country:
    Argentina
    Black screen ,,, but i have the .3ds version and i load the game with gateway is not cia is .3ds . Any idea on how to fix the black screen on .3ds ?????
     
  4. ChicagoMel

    ChicagoMel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    United States
    If its supposed to fix the black screen why do I get a failed to import seed error? you missed something because I did what you said and got the error. What am I missing???
     
    Last edited by ChicagoMel, Nov 9, 2017
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Same issue over here
     
  6. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,070
    Country:
    France
    We warned you to don't install the useless preload, same thing/problems as last year.
    I'm sorry but I want say deal with it.
     
  7. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    in my case i can honestly say I didnt use a preload. This was a brand new DS that I opened yesterday that is having the issue.

    Not sure what other scenarios are but I wouldnt have posted if that is were my issue stemed from
     
  8. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah the seed should work then... You have to install the cia again afterwards, then the seed. Unless of course your issue is unique.
     
  9. Wicked13

    Wicked13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    On one of my 3DS' I downloaded the preload from a ticket file (eShop) and installed the seed and I'm playing rn, didn't have to delete anything
    On the other one I installed the preload, deleted it and the ticket, installed the FyreLordZuko .cia and then the seed and was able to play :)
     
    Majickhat55 likes this.
  10. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with buying physical over digital, at the same time though digital sales are SO much better than physical... I mean I've gotten more than a few full games for less than $5, and AAA titles too like Evil Within, Last of Us, Shadow of Mordor etc.... It just all depends for me. If the game is still $40 used in stores but $6 online, I'm hogging my memory Lol.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I no nothing about using .3DS roms

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I honestly think it depends on if you've tried injecting a dummy seed with the pre-load..... If you ever do that, the game will think the seed is installed even if you delete the title and/or ticket. You'll have to install the .cia and import a good one. Otherwise, installing the .CIA with no pre-load works right away.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah this is just the IF you did get the pre-load and you're not getting in. ALl other blackscreen issues (if you're 100% sure you never got the pre-load I'm unsure of)..... I've seen people getting errors because they don't have enough space, the file was corrupted during transfer to SD card, or dropped packets over wi-Fi..... Any "generic" blackscreens I have no idea.

    I had to turn on "Turn off arm 11 exceptions handlers" in Luma
     
  11. HeatranOnABalloon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I was having trouble with this for hours. I preloaded the game. However, I found it to be successful by running it from FBI. I think I am going to have to do that because these steps have not worked for me at all :(. Thanks for letting us know though!
     
  12. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    Are you renaming the file to .dat and putting it inside Sd/fbi/seed? If it says import succeeded then it should work and you shouldn't have to use FBI anymore.

    The simple fact it's working for most people, and not some tells me it's more than likely either user error or bad installs. The seed is just a bunch of "00"s so it's not that Lol.
     
  13. sp3off

    sp3off GBATemp's least active boy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    France
    For some persons :

    - Reinstall CIA and delete Ticket.
    - Put the seed on the /fbi/seed
    - Titles - Pokemon Ultra Moon - Import Seed.
    - It should normally work.
     
  14. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,417
    Country:
    Norway
    Not on Nintendo consoles :P
    I love Steam for its sales though.
     
    Majickhat55 likes this.
  15. HeatranOnABalloon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I will give it another try. I have done all those steps and have imported the seed but it fails. I will try again :)
     
  16. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    If it says "failed to import seed" then the file is in the wrong place, or you have your internet on.

    Can you show me a picture of where you have it?
     
  17. HeatranOnABalloon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I deleted the ticket but the game is gone now. I can show you.
     
  18. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    No I meant a picture of your where you put the seed file on your SD card.

    You HAVE to have the game and ticket installed to use the seed regardless.
     
  19. HeatranOnABalloon

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I was just getting to my files but here:
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Majickhat55

    OP Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    Your problem is you don't have "show extensions in windows" turned on so the seed is still being seen as an archived file and not a .dat file.....
    Long story short yours is "TitleID.rar.dat"

    Turn on windows extensions and rename it correctly.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - blackscreen, Pokemon, Ultra