1. Lglaplante

    Lglaplante Pkmn Rom Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Canada
    There is a plugin to open .dds files in Photoshop, just google it (should be on an nvidia page cause it's a Texture file to work with Nvidia stuff)
    But there are weird issues when replacing them (game can crash and stuff, like on the 3DS)
     
  2. Sm0k3r83

    Sm0k3r83 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2019
  3. NeoSlyde

    OP NeoSlyde Let us start the game
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,899
    Country:
    France
    Sm0k3r83 likes this.
  4. Sm0k3r83

    Sm0k3r83 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
  5. NeoSlyde

    OP NeoSlyde Let us start the game
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,899
    Country:
    France
  6. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Country:
    United States
    NeoSlyde likes this.
  7. rumbah

    rumbah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm new to switch hacks, where do I have to put the downloaded extracted file and how do I activate it?
    And does it work for Sword and Shield?

    I'm on Kosmos 14.2, so Atmosphere 0.9.4. It would be great if anyone could point me in the right direction.
     
  8. brokenx17

    brokenx17 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    if i remember correctly, you just put the folder on atmosphere/titles
     
  9. Sm0k3r83

    Sm0k3r83 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    Only tested on Sword
     
  10. Vandes

    Vandes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Italy

    Thanks for the awesome work!
    May I ask how did you unpack/edit/repack?

    I tried unpacking the .arc file with 3DSKit, exporting the .dds file with BNTX-Injector, editing it with Photoshop (with the IntelTextureWorks plugin), and then injecting and repacking with the same tools as berfore. The result is an .arc file similar to yours but the game crashes as soon as it loads, as happened to other users before.
    What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks!
     
  11. Sm0k3r83

    Sm0k3r83 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Canada
    Switch Tool-Box

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Using Tool-Box, export the image as a png, make your edits, then replace and save is all i did
     
    Asia81 and Vandes like this.
  12. Vandes

    Vandes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Italy
    To think it was that simple :lol:

    I found that you don't even need to export and edit the textures, you can just click "Edit" -> "Fill color" -> "Black" for the 4 involved textures (since they all rely on Alpha they'll go transparent when filled like this), so you can preserve the original format for ensured compatibility. Your formats were slightly different from original.

    https://i.imgur.com/m74nAz8.png
     
  13. rumbah

    rumbah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for your work, I just renamed the folder to 01008db008c2c000 and the patch works for Shield, too.
     
    MisterPantsEyes likes this.
  14. Asia81

    Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,847
    Country:
    France
    bruh, it was that simple :sleep:
     
  15. owie40

    owie40 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tested this on Shield?
     
  16. Asia81

    Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,847
    Country:
    France
    2 messages above your
     
  17. Lglaplante

    Lglaplante Pkmn Rom Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Canada
    Did the file after saving changed size ? I am trying to do something similar but the saved file always has a bigger size than the original
     
  18. SamuraisDoJo

    SamuraisDoJo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    this isnt complete, it still shows icons above comm-y like when you catch a new pokemon or go camping and stuff like that
     
  19. animefreak55

    animefreak55 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    That's because it removes the logo not disables in entirely.
     
  20. Vandes

    Vandes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Italy
    You can just open the modded file with Switch Tool-Box, look for the other textures you don't want to see, and fill them. See my previous post.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon, Shield, Remove