1. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,720
    Country:
    United States
     
    RAWRzilla22 likes this.
  2. sergux

    sergux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    how can i fix "invalid console region" in pkhex?
     
  3. Ultimos54

    OP Ultimos54 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    Australia

    How do these work do i toggle them on/off when i get into the battle? Also they are causing HUGE stutter, any fix?
     
  4. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,751
    Country:
    Is there a way to add Mew or Mewtwo in your gang early in the game?

    Using SXOS if that also helps.
     
  5. AxelKatsuragi

    AxelKatsuragi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, with cheat codes.

     
  6. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    United States
    Thats a bummer looks like I'll have to downgrade back to 9.0.1 for edizon's sake
     
  7. Stoned

    Stoned GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,254
    Country:
    Germany
  8. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    United States
    It works only if you use the atmosphere updater to fix the edizon bug just tested both versions and see all cheats again.
    My only issue now is getting edizon to recognize the loader.ini aka Override_config.ini file having all cheats enabled by default crashes the game.
    Seems like this is an Atmosphere pre release bug Ive spent 3 hours trying to disable the cheats by defualt, but only homebrew menu is being recognized within the override_config.ini file.
    So the best solution is to only have a few favorable cheats like 4 or 5 of them to prevent the game from crashing then you can disable anything within edizon.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
  9. flamerampage

    flamerampage Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I agree with you, but theres other places to trade pokemon.
     
  10. rubinorosso93

    rubinorosso93 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Italy
    there is a way to mod the pokemon in a den to choose which one spawn? ty
     
  11. Cr4nkSt4r

    Cr4nkSt4r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Stutter: Turn off airplane mode when using cheats. Don't forget to delete any wifi connection if you set them to autoconnect. Or you'll go online with cfw.

    Codes: Maybe before you enter the first battle to have them in the first one and turn off the "on" code and turn on the "off" code when you don't want to have the boost anymore in the next battle. If you want the boosts in every battle, leave the "on" code on and "off" code off.
    To completely remove the boosts, turn off the "on" code and use the "off" code. After that, you can also disaqble the "off" code.

    Think about that like, if we got an config file with boost=0, "on" code sets its value to 1, off to 0.
    After it has written the number to the config file, there is no need to keep the code activated which we used to overwrite that value, because nothing else overwrite this value.
    Only when you close the game, every value gets reset to default.

    You're right, my fault. If there is no off. maybe restart the game.

    Using a legit Mew file with pkhex or create an unlegit mew/mewtwo with pkhex
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
  12. SaintEX

    SaintEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    There's no "ON" or "OFF" on the code he was mentioning tho, that's why he was asking if it was a toggle.
     
  13. Xyren

    Xyren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Is it known, how the Nature Zone Updates (For Event Gigadynamax Pokemons) are stored/saved?

    I got banned recently, so i am unable to receive these Updates.
    When they are Stored at the SaveGame, then it could be integrated at PKHex.
    When they are stored like a DLC it should be possible to extract a NSP from it.

    Or is there a easy way to receive this Updates without calling the Nintendo Servers? (Or are they meaningless in the end)

    Regards,
    Xyren
     
  14. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    United States
    Your only solution is getting gigamax pkmn from pkhex. Online usage is no longer an option for banned consoles
     
  15. Xyren

    Xyren Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Thats why i was thinking about what is happening when these updates are done.
    Some where needs to be a list of Possible Dynamax Pokemon, i would expect it as Update/DLC, cause in my mind it ist part of the Game and not of the Safe but both is possible.

    But for now i will wait.
    Now with the Ban there is no need to keep my Pokemon Legit, which safes allot of time by stop Shiny breeding.
     
  16. TrunksSSJ23

    TrunksSSJ23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a code to Dynamax/Gigantamax in any battle, like in the video optantic posted?

     
  17. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,751
    Country:
    Is it straight forward to create unlegit one as won't be going online
     
  18. Ignisflame

    Ignisflame GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Canada
    for like the 9000th time this has been asked, no there fucking isnt one and it never likely will, Optantic never releases codes like that to the public and nobody else will likely figure it out for months to come. Watch the OP for code updates, or read the thread so we dont have to answer this or similar questions another 6000 times
     
  19. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,720
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently PK8 and 7B don't HAVE region info. So any Pokémon made prior to this change has region data in their info which makes them invalid/illegal.

    You can use the Batch Editor to erase the console region data. Open the Batch editor, set your type to PK8 and use this script:
    Code:
    .ConsoleRegion=0
    .Country=0
    .Region=0
    
    That'll fix all the Pokémon in the box to the proper info.

    Disabling auto cheats via system_settings.ini works perfectly fine for me on Atmosphere 0.10.0. Double-check that you:
    1. Moved the system_settings.ini template file from the config_templates folder to the config folder
    2. Removed the semicolon from the start of the dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default line to activate it
    3. Changed it's value from u8!0x1 to u8!0x0

    Yes we know. Unfortunately there's little we can do about it. While there are tools to extract this save data, it turns out that the game doesn't initialize the save data until you've gone online and updated your wild area data at least once. Meaning even if someone donated their wild area save data you wouldn't be able to import it as the save archive doesn't yet exist on your Switch to import it into.
     
    Xyren and sergux like this.
  20. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    United States
    The semicolon is probably the culprit here considering Ive done everything else. Kinda wish the cheats were off by default it would save us alot time from getting headaches over this.
    I had only changed u8!0x1 to u8!0x0 but left the semicolon
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokemon, Shield, Cheats