Homebrew Pokemon Sun question regarding save editing/pkhex/phbank support

MemBat

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi all, I'll try to keep this short and sweet and explain as much as possible about the current confusion/issues I have as of now with regards to my 3DS setup and save exporting/pkhex/phbank support as I am far from an expert. I've scoured a lot of the forums and posts trying to put together exactly what I need to do, or not do, or update, or "use instead of" to get everything working how i've been using it with ORAS games, so onto the details.

I have my 3ds setup on 9.2.0-20U "default" firmware (as in, I press the power button as normal, this is what it boots too) so that's my main firmware I guess.

I have homebrew 1.1.1 setup up with the "press down on d-pad during boot" method, this is how I access my homebrew menu (i can not remember what method this is, browserhax/menuhax i am not sure)

To play things like Star Sapphire and other such rom edits, I use the cart physical cart method etc, clicking the icon on the homebrew menu etc, this how i've played star sapphire up till now. However ofc i can still boot to 9.2.0 and play "regular vanilla" Alpha Sapphire as it's still supported (sun is not ofc)

I also have LUMA installed, which is what my "custom firmware" or CFW I use which is currently "Emu 11.2.0-35E" which I believe is the latest version, this is what currently, I am playing Pokemon Sun on.

Ok so provided that all makes sense, my issues are rather simple. I had, so far, been using JKSM save extractor via homebrew to edit my saves with PKHEX on the PC with Alpha Sapphire, however, this no longer seems to work (yellow screen when "targeting" moon). Pokebank, which i also have installed on the homebrew menu, also targeting Sun, same issue with Yellow Screen, niether work, niether does the installed SVDT or w/e it's called, same Yellow Screen issue.