Pokémon Sacred Gold & Storm Silver

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Drayano, May 25, 2012.

  1. yoAPP

    yoAPP Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 28, 2016
    Sorry guy, It s a headache to try open .exe on android and on the contrary. And I should convert drastic file to desmume file, and I have found and error trying to open desmume on pc. I leave it for today. Rly rly thank u so much.
     
  2. Bluestar95

    Bluestar95 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 5, 2017
    United States
    This is my first time trying to use an emulator and a rom, but I've followed all the steps from the wikihow on how to play Sacred Gold, and after I click Apply Patch on the XDeltaGUI, nothing happens. XDeltaGUI does not create a patched file of the rom I have. I've tried it with both Storm Silver and Sacred Gold, I've tried running it as an administrator...but it never works. The regular old rom for Soul Silver and and Heart Gold works, but I can't get the patch to apply.

    Can anyone help me out? I really wanted to play this game with all the changes, especially using some of the traditionally impossible to use Pokemon, like Ledian.
     
  3. Bluestar95

    Bluestar95 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 5, 2017
    United States
    Ok I don't know what happened, but I was trying to search for solutions again, and I ended up searching my entire system AGAIN for .nds files, just to see if there was one there. And I found one! It was my named my name (like this "NAME_patched.nds"). I don't know how it happened. I must have clicked apply patch 20 times for both Sacred Gold and Storm Silver, but apparently this one decided to stick (it's Storm Silver). I've noticed other people having this problem, but I can't really say I know how I fixed it...
     
  4. LiquidPear

    LiquidPear Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 8, 2017
    Sweden
    Not sure if you'll see this Dray, but the game whites when I try to battle Bugsy. It also freezes when one of my pokemon lvls up (never had this issue before). If you (or anyone else) can help, I'd be very grateful.
     
  5. jamesdm98

    jamesdm98 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2017
    United States
    I ran into the olivine city glitch (when silver is supposed to come out of the pokemon center). Can anyone help Im currently using the latest version.
     
  6. Rubedo

    Rubedo Aikawa is OLEV

    Member
    2
    Jul 29, 2008
    United States
    Can someone help me get this game working on my CycloDS Evolution? Whenever I start the game, I get to past where Professor Oak asks for my name and then shrinks me down and it's about to load into the game proper, but then it just hangs on double black screens. Is there any way to make it work on my flash cart?
     
  7. Tac 21

    Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 2, 2008
    Canada
    try using another Xdelta patcher

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    those of us still playing this release.... anyway we can all go online and battle/trade each other over wifi?


    found that wiimifi and AR code patcher works just fine... nice!
     
    Last edited by Tac 21, Feb 2, 2018
  8. wyjek

    wyjek Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 23, 2017
    Poland
    Looks nice, I'll sure check it someday
     
  9. Tac 21

    Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 2, 2008
    Canada
    so I've been playing really good so far up to cianwood 5th badge

    the hacked flags all reset after my local wireless link

    safari zone takeover! what a surprise!.... so I play though and it freezes against buck.

    I beat the female... now the fake nurse joy doesn't activate. so shitty. am I going to have to walk thru walls to complete the rest of this adventure? this is a real damper- the surprise was a treat but it sucks when it doesn't work properly.

    Safari Zone is completely screwed for me.... everyone is beaten except archer won't appear at the center.

    so I walked thru walls code and walked thru the rocket blocking jasmines gym. I got to fight jasmine at her tougher level and noticed she never gave me her number like the leaders do after a won match
    this really sucks.. is their any way to reset this rocket safari feasco with some flags?
     
    Last edited by Tac 21, Dec 4, 2017
  10. Glacio

    Glacio Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 10, 2017
    Czech Republic
    Hi !

    I must say i love your games! The most StormSilver it's great and unique.

    Lately I wanted to have Froslass on my team but instead of Dawn stone on route 35 there is Moon stone.., culd you possibly help me? I hope I dont bother you.
     
  11. rumulux

    rumulux Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 11, 2017
    United States
    I tihnk my event flags have been reset the shellders are back in fuchsia and the rockets are in the safari zone, anyone know a way to fix this?
     
  12. Amp0

    Amp0 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 14, 2017
    United States
    Hi, I've been playing for about a week or so and I'm in Goldenrod right now. I have a question, is this game's odds of finding a shiny increased? Because I got a shiny Totodile as my starter, caught Pokerus, then found a shiny Gulpin and Geodude yesterday, and just now when I was breeding for a good natured Scizor I hatched a shiny Scyther. Please tell me, I really need to know. This is the first time in my life I ever got so many shinies. Thank you in advance.
     
  13. Tac 21

    Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 2, 2008
    Canada

    the chances are more likely but still rare nice luck there
     
  14. SirStrawhat

    SirStrawhat Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 22, 2017
    United States
    I've been wanting to edit the Pokemon and Sprites of the Team Rocket grunts you face in double battles (and possibly the two grunts you encounter when you trip the security system in Team Rocket HQ) to be that of Jessie and James, but I can't find where the sprites are listed. Does anyone know where they would be listed under, and how do I go about editing sprites with the trainer editor? Could anyone help me out?
     
    Last edited by SirStrawhat, Jan 4, 2018
  15. Maxenor01

    Maxenor01 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 30, 2017
    France
    Hey everyone i just signed up to say the same as Tac 21, i've beaten everyone in the safari park and talked to the nurse, then the other guy comes and the riley comes but theres no dialogue it just gets stuck there.. any help ? i don't know if this is the cause but when i first got to ollivine city i talked to everyone as usual to see if they said something different and i got asked something about flags and if i had cleared the light house to which i chose no because i hadn't done it yet.
     
  16. Whalermouse

    Whalermouse Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Dec 7, 2017
    United States
    The Safari Zone isn't listed in the Pokémon Locations pdf. Should I assume that the encounter rates there are unchanged?
     
  17. tomyam

    tomyam Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 24, 2018
    Malaysia
    Why i couldn't see the thief that will send me to a certain room to change rotom form at goldenrod????
     
    Last edited by tomyam, Jan 24, 2018
  18. Tac 21

    Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 2, 2008
    Canada
    likely. some things were much MUCH harder to edit... like battle tower stuff.

    safari zone could be one of those things
     
  19. maverick

    maverick Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 17, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys wondering if someone can help me.

    I’m running Storm Silver on iNDS on iPhone. Not had any problems throughout my play and I’ve just got 8 badges.

    I’m stuck at Tohjo Waterfall. I’ve got the HM and I can go up the waterfall but when I try and come back down the other side I get stuck at the top. Like there’s an invisible floor my character jumps onto. From there I cant surf or use waterfall and have to use an escape rope. I tried to bypass this by using the ‘move anywhere’ AR code but it doesn’t seem to work. It doesn’t crash the game or anything it just doesn’t activate.

    Is there a different move through walls code for SG AND SS? If so can someone provide me with it?

    Thanks

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    Hi Tac

    Could you tell me what code you used to walk through walls please? I’ve got a bit of a bug/glitch not letting me use waterfall at Tohjo and I need to bypass it.

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited by maverick, Feb 17, 2018
  20. Tac 21

    Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 2, 2008
    Canada

    I am playing the game on flashcart, r4i gold...
    come to think of it I think I walked thru that part... but I did go into the tojo falls... didn't have any issues. I'll have to try it again and see if I get that

    used r4cce cheat code editor to edit the usercheat.dat it comes with,

    all I did was change one of the game IDs of soul silver to match the gameID of storm silver that came from drynos guide and MOST of the cheats work fine. I'm not sure how it works with emulators-don't bother cause the real experience is in the handheld. My only major bug so far was the final double battle not activating... and sometimes the custom flags that drayno puts in...resets! I think this happened to me after a local play "mixing records"

    also added AR patcherfrom wfc patcher- added those codes so I can play on wifi and trade with those fucks over at http://pkmnclassic.net/gts/ and it all works rather well. I use wiimifi server cause its superior and still get on the GTS
     
    Last edited by Tac 21, Feb 17, 2018
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice