Hacking Pokemon Rumble World just released - Download/Install on EmuNAND 9.5 without Gateway?

ChrisX930

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Sep 3, 2013
Messages
788
Trophies
0
Location
Germany
XP
433
Country
Gambia, The
Hey Guys,

right now, Nintendo released Pokemon Rumble World for the 3DS.
I'm on 4.5 SysNAND, have a 9.5 EmuNAND and I want to download/install Pokemon Rumble World without owning a Gateway / 9.6 EmuNAND/SysNAND.

Is there a way to do it?
 

nxwing

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2013
Messages
2,252
Trophies
1
XP
2,456
Country
Philippines
Hey Guys,

right now, Nintendo released Pokemon Rumble World for the 3DS.
I'm on 4.5 SysNAND, have a 9.5 EmuNAND and I want to download/install Pokemon Rumble World without owning a Gateway / 9.6 EmuNAND/SysNAND.

Is there a way to do it?
So far there is no way that I'm aware of to install it. I suggest waiting fr 9.6 EmuNAND and download the game immediately before Nintendo releases a new update.
 

michyprima

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2014
Messages
219
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
181
Country
Italy
oh, okay D: didn't know that D:
Can I use my MT-Card-Emunand (9.5) for this?
I've two Games installed on it and don't want to install them again with the risk of losing the savegames.
Not sure. Just try, at worst it will not work but no damage would happen.
IMHO it would be better to leave MT for RX anyway, as it's in current development.
 

Binebina87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
247
Trophies
0
XP
1,125
Country
Germany
Meh I would update to 9.6 and download it via rxtools but I cannot enter eshop cause I am using my NNID on my o3ds and my n3ds....

Guess we'll have to wait for a cia
 

player0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2006
Messages
194
Trophies
0
XP
386
Country
I have created a cia (EUR) of this game by booting my O3DS emuNAND 9.5 using rxtools and then did a system update to emuNAND 9.6. After that I visited eShop to download the game. Next used rxtools again to dump the ticket.db and used FunkyCIA2 to create the cia (id: 0004000000164600), size is 103MB
The resulting cia can be installed on my N3DS emuNAND 9.5 using devMenu and I am now playing it without any issue.
So I guess you can try the same.
 

Suiginou

(null)
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2012
Messages
565
Trophies
0
Location
pc + 8
XP
737
Country
Gambia, The
I have created a cia (EUR) of this game by booting my O3DS emuNAND 9.5 using rxtools and then did a system update to emuNAND 9.6. After that I visited eShop to download the game. Next used rxtools again to dump the ticket.db and used FunkyCIA2 to create the cia (id: 0004000000164600), size is 103MB
The resulting cia can be installed on my N3DS emuNAND 9.5 using devMenu and I am now playing it without any issue.
So I guess you can try the same.
Can't install the CIA without a gateway, though.
 

Chelsea_Fantasy

Someone who hates slow internet connections
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
1,127
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
1,378
Country
Cuba
where can I get a signed cia? o.o

there is not signed cia for this game since is not a game that cames bundled with a console

oh, okay D: didn't know that D:
Can I use my MT-Card-Emunand (9.5) for this?
I've two Games installed on it and don't want to install them again with the risk of losing the savegames.

you can use your mt-card emunand,
just load rxtools and update it (always make a backup of it)

when you update you will not be able to use MT-Card until they release something for 9.6
 

Brewzip

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 6, 2015
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
86
Country
Italy
I have created a cia (EUR) of this game by booting my O3DS emuNAND 9.5 using rxtools and then did a system update to emuNAND 9.6. After that I visited eShop to download the game. Next used rxtools again to dump the ticket.db and used FunkyCIA2 to create the cia (id: 0004000000164600), size is 103MB
The resulting cia can be installed on my N3DS emuNAND 9.5 using devMenu and I am now playing it without any issue.
So I guess you can try the same.

I've done the same and now I can play it on 9.2. However it works only on GW Mode, it doesn't run in classic/rxTools.
Is it possible to start it via rxTools?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Not sure if you've solved your problem or not, but i'll still answer your question.
Yes you are able to download it if you follow these steps
1. Download emuNAND tool (you can find it on google)
2. Insert your SD card in your computer and use the emuNAND tool to make a backup.
3. Add rxTools files to your 3DS and open your emuNAND with rxTools if you select rxMode.
4. Update your emuNAND and relaunch it with rxTools again.
5. Go to eShop and download everything you want before restoring your emuNAND.
6. Exit emuNAND and reopen rxTools (this time don't go to rxMode).
7. Go to Dumping thingy, NAND files, select emuNAND with Y and select title.db to dump it to your SD.
8. Turn off your 3DS and insert it in your computer.
9. Open emuNAND tool to restore your emuNAND
10. You're not done yet, because you need to open rxTools, go to Inject thingy, NAND files and title.db to inject it to your emuNAND with 9.5
11. Reboot your 3DS and you're done. You can now play Pokemon Rumble World on your 9.5 emuNAND!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ronhero
D

Deleted User

Guest
Didn't know rxtoold had those abilities; that's neat

Yep. Did you know that rxTools couldn't launch emuNAND before? It could only edit things with NAND and emuNAND, but not actually launch it until not long ago.
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,824
Country
Belgium
Not sure if you've solved your problem or not, but i'll still answer your question.
Yes you are able to download it if you follow these steps
1. Download emuNAND tool (you can find it on google)
2. Insert your SD card in your computer and use the emuNAND tool to make a backup.
3. Add rxTools files to your 3DS and open your emuNAND with rxTools if you select rxMode.
4. Update your emuNAND and relaunch it with rxTools again.
5. Go to eShop and download everything you want before restoring your emuNAND.
6. Exit emuNAND and reopen rxTools (this time don't go to rxMode).
7. Go to Dumping thingy, NAND files, select emuNAND with Y and select title.db to dump it to your SD.
8. Turn off your 3DS and insert it in your computer.
9. Open emuNAND tool to restore your emuNAND
10. You're not done yet, because you need to open rxTools, go to Inject thingy, NAND files and title.db to inject it to your emuNAND with 9.5
11. Reboot your 3DS and you're done. You can now play Pokemon Rumble World on your 9.5 emuNAND!


You should add:
8a. Open EmuNANDTool and backup your RX-Emunand 9.7 (Don't overwrite your other Emunand backup) This way, you can put this emunand back when you need to download more stuff from the eShop and avoiding to do all the (dangerous) update in rxmode again.
9. When the backup is done, inject your previous 9.5 emunand backup again.
10a. IF you are on Sysnand 9.2 and your sysnand and emunand are linked, you can inject "ticket.db" also into your sysnand, this way you can play Pokémon Rumble World in sysnand 9.2 (done it myself, works fine)
(This does not work if you are on Sysnand 4.5, the game will not boot and hang your 3DS, because it needs a higher FW to run)
 
  • Like
Reactions: AkiraX3
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: His grandma was hot.