Pokemon Pure White/Pitch Black

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by aragornbird, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. Jumpman16

    Jumpman16 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 4, 2011
    United States
    Hey ab, following up my Smogon pm...I'm about to finish route 10 and I'm falling out of love with Carracosta...the .txt file says that Rayquaza can be found at the Dragonspiral entrance. Haven't seen one in like 300 encounters, which flies in the face of "4%". Did you make this a post-E4 thing (considering almost every other uber/ledge can't even be accessed until then), or maybe forget to put it in your Pitch Black rom, or am I just that unlucky?
     
  2. JaiKai

    JaiKai Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 23, 2010
    If you watch my second video you'll actually find in terms of choosing Snivy the first Gym is the hardest of the first 4 this being due to the lack of anything being able to stand up to fire types especially with Houndour having such a vast movepool. I'm about to demolish the 3rd Gym and having seen what the 4th Gym has I know that will be a piece of cake. I was only referring to the 1st Gym maybe look at it a little.

    I've uploaded both battles, third will be up soon [​IMG] I will be glad when I can finally get an Eevee, though I'm loving having a Trapinch before the 4th Gym.
     
  3. aragornbird
    OP

    aragornbird Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 13, 2011
    United States
    I think you may be in the wrong area. Rayquaza only appears in the NORMAL Shaking grass (not double grass) and ONLY in the Spring.
     
  4. Fairytale

    Fairytale Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Sep 17, 2008
    Gambia, The
    Is there actually a spot where I'll catch an oddish or is that gonna be breed only? I found glooms on route 18, but no oddish in the entire game
     
  5. twistedfatal

    twistedfatal Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 13, 2009
    United Kingdom
    im guessing you will need to breed since oddish is fount in white forest. which chould be classed as swarming pokes
     
  6. Roanax

    Roanax Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 29, 2011
    I noticed when going through the Pokémon Info document that some Pokémon (notably Togepi) are absent and the only way to catch them in-game normally is in White Forest. Is White Forest or all of its Pokémon available in PitchBlack or should I just switch over to PureWhite now while I'm still in the early stages of the game?
     
  7. Jumpman16

    Jumpman16 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 4, 2011
    United States
    You should switch over to Pure White because the Snivy Line apparently only learns Earth Power and Dragon Pulse in that, not Pitch Black. But Togepi is on Route 18, as noted in the text file (and they all carry Lucky Egg). Also as mentioned, if you don't see a pokemon listed, then it's in the same place it would be in the real game.
     
  8. JaiKai

    JaiKai Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 23, 2010
    Any updates on the whereabouts of Nincada/Ninjask/Shedinja?
    I've been pretty busy with music work so not been able to get the time to post the 4th Gym battle or continue to the 5th Gym yet
     
  9. Roanax

    Roanax Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 29, 2011
    Turns out I was reading an old version of the location list. I have the latest one downloaded now. Also I chose Oshawott so I'm going to stay on Pitch Black, not all that interested in Snivy to be honest. Thanks for the info though.
     
  10. flygon12345

    flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    1
    Jun 28, 2011
    India
    guys when will v2.0 come out v1.0 got my ass kicked but i am sure v2.0 would be more difficult
     
  11. coolum444

    coolum444 Newbie

    Me, already owning the ROM, thinks it's great! "Catch 'em all!" is the slogan of Pokemon, and you can't do that if you started on a newer generation (My first Pokemon game was Pokemon White).
    I'm burning off some of my spare time by making a locations list. Have you moved any of the Pokemon that were already there, as in, are the Unova Pokemon still in the same places?

    EDIT: Sorry for the trouble, I found the pokmeoninfo.txt file. It was on mt brother's laptop :Rollseyes:
     
  12. andibad

    andibad Soon™

    Member
    3
    Sep 14, 2009
    Indonesia
    hospital
    I think no, is different place. ..
     
  13. rockstar99

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member
    2
    Dec 3, 2008
    Canada
    Toronto
    Is the battle subway any harder?
     
  14. 727

    727 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Nov 8, 2008
    United States
    I remember playing through about half of this and it was definitely quite a challenge. However, I found the beginning to be annoying difficult but it eventually balanced itself. I actually have a legit 31 IV Spc Attack Alakazam but it's defenses are very weak. I would suggest farming pokemon with items for money.
     
  15. JaiKai

    JaiKai Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 23, 2010
    I actually brought up the point of then difficulty at the beginning lol especially trying to do the challenges. After the 2nd Gym it's pretty simple though.
     
  16. No inspiration

    No inspiration Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 20, 2011
    Netherlands
    This is great! I only have a mac, and because of that I can't patch Volt White for my ttds. This is almost the same, only I can directly play it
     
  17. flygon12345

    flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    1
    Jun 28, 2011
    India
    come on bring version 2 out.....i remember the date was announce in september and still not out
     
  18. kthnxshwn

    kthnxshwn Banned

    Banned
    3
    May 2, 2010
    United States
    Needy, impatient, rude.
     
  19. flygon12345

    flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    1
    Jun 28, 2011
    India
    thank you for the compliments....the thing is i had finished it with ease and that too quite early....
     
  20. JaiKai

    JaiKai Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 23, 2010
    Just a quick question, has the everstone been completely removed from Roggenrola and Boldore in the wild? because if so then it's a pain to not be able to get it for breeding... :/
     
Loading...