Pokemon Platinum .sav file to no$gba

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by iffy525, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009
  1. iffy525
    OP

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    I want to use my R4 .sav file on no$gba but it won't work. I've tried changing the configuration file to use raw saves to no avail. I've also used shuny's save converter which didn't work either. Anyone know what's wrong? (The game is Pokemon Platinum)
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Which version No$gba are you using? Only 2.6a (you have to buy it) has auto-detect save. Otherwise, you'll have to mess around with the save type in the No$GBA options before finding the one that works.
     
  3. iffy525
    OP

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    Still nothing.
     
  4. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Create another save (just a save after the intro will do) and convert that with Shunyweb's script. See what happens.
     
  5. iffy525
    OP

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having trouble creating a save. I save in-game, close the program using File->Quit, and then nothing appears in the BATTERY folder. The version is 2.6a.
     
  6. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    no$gba creates a save in BATTERY as soon as you load it. Try redownloading it to a different folder, and test it that way.
     
  7. iffy525
    OP

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing. Is the rom supposed to be in a certain folder?
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    What OS are you using? If you're using Vista and have no$gba in Program Files, that may be the issue. Vista doesn't like writing to Program Files unless the program is running with admin privileges. I had to move my entire emulation folder elsewhere for this very reason.
     
  9. iffy525
    OP

    Member iffy525 not famous

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Country:
    United States
    OS is Vista but no$gba is on the desktop. It creates saves for other games just not Pokemon Platinum.
     

Share This Page