Pokemon Pearl saves getting lost with Fake DSTT

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Linguistically, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. Linguistically
    OP

    Newcomer Linguistically Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Hi, I have a fake DSTT and recently I've started playing Pokemon Pearl. Now the first time I saved, it got corrupted for some reason (I did nothing wrong), and got lost, fine, so I started again, saved, went well, then I played for a good 2-3 hours, achieved a lot and saved, then next time I tried to play said the save was erased.

    What I want to know is will I have these problems aswell with Pokemon DIAMOND? Not Pearl?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    did you use any CHEATS?
     
  3. Linguistically
    OP

    Newcomer Linguistically Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Nope absolutely none, I don't use cheats,
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ahhh
    sorry about that then.. i have no idea whats wrong [​IMG]
     
  5. luneth22

    Member luneth22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Singapore
    its the fake DSTT most probably thats causing the problem. Ditch it and get a real one, or something better.
     
  6. TheRealDude

    Newcomer TheRealDude Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    From the sounds of it, you have not updated all of your firmware files. When it starts the game, it's creating a .sav file, but its not saving it as a 1 MB file.

    Get the lastest Firmware files from the downloads. This should fix the problem.
     
  7. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Pokemon DP uses 512KB not 1MB.
     
  8. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Consider backup and reformat, and then update to the latest firmware if you haven't.
     

Share This Page