Pokemon Pearl/Diamond Wifi Issue.

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by FlatFrogger, Aug 23, 2008.

Aug 23, 2008
  1. FlatFrogger
    OP

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've recently started playing through pearl again and decided to try the GTS. On doing so the game saved before going in and black screen'd me (with the music stuck too). I retried the game pressing Y and it still did the same. I've read a topic on here suggesting trying a fresh copy of the rom in case it was bad so I replaced it and it worked a couple of times but now it constantly black screens. Out of curiosity I tried playing diamond and still the same thing happened (pressing Y and not pressing it) which is odd because the first time I played diamond through (when it was released) it all worked fine for me.

    I'm running the latest m3 real firmware and i've tried recopying it over to the sd but it had no effect on it. Anyone else getting/had this problem and know a solution? Is it time I swapped to sakura?

    Bonus round question: Will sakura ever support stuff like wii transfers? (i.e pkmn ranch, etc)
     
  2. marational

    Newcomer marational Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    Bonus question? Uhh I don't think we have many GBAlpha team members on the forums, so that's a little hard to answer.
     
  3. Zyenet

    Member Zyenet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get a black screen, just an error code. Doesn't really bother me, since I don't use my M3DS Real to play Pokémon Pearl except for testing. But I would like to know how to fix it.
     
  4. Grovyle91

    Newcomer Grovyle91 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, I don't know if this will work, not if you haven't selected any cheats...

    I had a similar problem with Diamond, random crashes, sound was hanging too. Later, I realized the cheats were the problem, turned them off and no crashes anymore.

    I hope for you this will fix it.


    If not, maybe the newest firmware is the problem... I can't check that, because I'm running Sakura and an older version of M3 DS Real.
     
  5. FlatFrogger
    OP

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've checked cheats are disable and i've tried replacing the rom. It ONLY hangs on GTS (not sure about other WFC stuff.

    I've tried sakura since then but I still get the same issue, again cheats are off etc.
     
  6. cosmo2389

    Member cosmo2389 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I began having the same problem not too long ago, it happened with both my Pearl (on an Ak2) and my Diamond (on my M3 Real)...

    It also occurred with an actual cart as well...

    None of them had cheats enabled and both of the roms previously worked, so I have no idea what could be the matter...

    After a while of not working, I thought maybe the GTS was down... But I couldn't find any resources that verified this...
     
  7. Zyenet

    Member Zyenet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    Tried playing Mario vs DK 2 last night. Had the same issue, just gives an error code when connecting to WFC.
     
  8. FlatFrogger
    OP

    Member FlatFrogger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Sounds really odd now. Out of curiosity have you tried pokemon ranch or battle stadium with them? Maybe something to do with the wii interaction is messing saves up?
     

Share This Page