Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of the Sky - Black screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Benji25, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi there, GBAtemp community.

    I have had some trouble with my game recently, and I decided this would be the best forum to go to.
    Anyway, onto the real problem. When I go past the 17th floor in the dungeon after escaping from jail in the future I'm getting a black loading screen. The only problem is; it isn't going away. The music stops and Soft Reset doesn't work either. So the game froze. I don't want to start all over again because I already had 16 hours of gameplay time. I'm currently using a R4 Deluxe with latest firmware and a high quality 4GB SD Card. I tried getting past the floor with cheats, but I got the same problem; black screen. I also tried using YSMenu, but I'm still having the same problem.
    So my question is, does anybody know a way of fixing this problem?

    Kind regards,
    Benji
     
  2. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    The game is working fine for me...(R4 + YSMenu). Maybe it's because of the cheats? Did you use the cheats in the first place?
     
  3. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No, I haven't used any cheats before.
     
  4. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Bump. May I please get an answer to my problem?
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you can always try to play the game on emulator and hope that problem doesn't exist
    then reconvert the .sav from no$gba format to your flash cart's format
    of course... make sure the rom name and save name its the same
     
  6. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For some reason I get a "Game card is not inserted, please turn your system off and reinsert your game card." error with every game I try to play on an emulator.
     
  7. Sabri23

    Newcomer Sabri23 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Holland (gld-...)
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Go to the NO$GBA setup and you see : NDS Cartridge backup media , change it to flash 512kbytes , also make sure you have the rom
    (nds file) in your battery folder
     
  8. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Take your card contents back it up on your computer format it with panasonic formatter add all the stuff back to your card then try to see if you can get pass that black screen.....
     
  9. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, thanks. It worked. I'll tell you if I can get past the black screen in a second.

    EDIT:
    I still get the black screen, too bad. Here are my .NDS and .SAV files. Perhaps one of you know of a way to get past the black screen.

    EDIT 2:
    I forgot you can't upload ROMs. Here's the SAV only.
    http://uploading.com/files/64d9c45b/Pokemo...2Bof%2BSky.SAV/
     
  10. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Here's another option if you still get the "Game not inserted..." thing: Get NO$GBA 2.6a. It automatically detects what the SAV file size should be.
     
  11. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's not the problem. I can get it loaded on the Emulator but I still get the Black Screen after the 17th Floor.

    Here's the SAV. It's the EU version. Maybe one of you can get past it.
    http://uploading.com/files/64d9c45b/Pokemo...2Bof%2BSky.SAV/
     
  12. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try formating like I suggested? I had a similar issue with kingdom hearts where one mission would always freeze up to a black screen at a certain spot and a format fixed the problem.....
     
  13. Benji25
    OP

    Newcomer Benji25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If it doesn't work on my computer I don't think it will work on my DS.
     

Share This Page