Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Sky

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BloodAdept, Oct 11, 2009.

Oct 11, 2009
  1. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, im normally not on this sites forums, but i've encountered an error that no one can figure out on the cheats forum. As of yesterday Saturday, October 10th 3:11 pm i could no longer compile the codes for this game.

    Original Post: Whenever i attempt to rebuild the cheat file i just updated it freezes at the end of the reconstruction process.

    I've tried the following ideas:

    I've tried reinstalling akaio files still have the same problem.

    I was able to go back to the previous set of codes and i'm still encountering the same exact problem.

    I created a new .xml file with nothing but this games cheats. Still have the problem listed above

    Thinking it was impatient me, i left it in a possible frozen state for 30 minutes to see if it would finish and open up the codes. Sadly, it did not finish compiling.

    Suggested solutions:

    Did you sort the gamelist alphabetically? (I did after, still same problem.)
     


  2. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Put the cheats on there yourself. Cheats.GBATemp.Net
    Edit: Nevermind. I didn't finish reading your post. Sorry [​IMG]
     
  3. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Ingore post
     
  4. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Oooh! I think I know now! Delete your _aio folder and the akmenu.nds and replace them. If you didn't completely delete the _aio folder before you updated from 1.4 to 1.5, you may have some problems. PS: What's the cart code for Explorers of Sky? I can't find it.
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    @chrismins: im pretty sure he already did that
    all i can think of is backing up eveything and formatting your msd and then try it
    if not then try getting the latest ak2 loader
     
  6. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah. Get the loader and put it in _aio > ak2loader
     
  7. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Actually i didn't think to put that into the actual folder, i just threw it in the root directory.

    Edit: Hmm, on inspection i don't even have the loader atm. Can someone please point me in the right direction?

    Edit 2: Tried the total deletion of the __aio folder, didn't work so unless it does indeed require the ak2 loader it's broken.

    Edit 3: Side note, the spring loader on the flash cart itself is broken, anything i can do to fix it?
     
  8. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Well when I updated to 1.5, it didn't work until I did that.

    Edit 1:Here [​IMG]

    Edit 2: I didn't know the Acekard 2 had a spring. Do you mean the one in the DS or one that's only for the Micro SD?
     
  9. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    ='( sadly it still doesn't work.
     
  10. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Then IDK...
    I'll let you know if I find out how to fix it...
     
  11. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Yea at this point im just hoping will oblige my request on the code forums and send me a .cc file for the game. If anyone is willing to help here, shoot me a message and i'll send you the .xml file im using for you to compile for me.

    Much appreciated if anyone ever figures out what im doing wrong.
     
  12. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    I'll be happy to help [​IMG]
     
  13. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, all that's left at this point is a solution!
     
  14. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Soo... Where's the .xml file?

    Edit. Nevermind [​IMG]
     
  15. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Sent it to you in a pm
     
  16. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Ya. And I sent you the "cheats" folder in a PM. If anyone else is having the same problem, click on the smiley for the files [​IMG]
     
  17. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I meant the one for the micro sd card.
     
  18. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    It is. Open your _aio folder and delete the "cheats" folder, then put the new one in there. Can you open a .rar file? If not, get winRar from RarLab.com
     
  19. BloodAdept
    OP

    Newcomer BloodAdept Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    No i meant that the spring i was referring to was the acekard insertion point for the micro sd card
     
  20. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. [​IMG] Haha. Idk about that. The new Acekards don't have one. Are you sure it's supposed to?

    BTW: Are the cheats working (I don't think the Max Health one works)
     

Share This Page