ROM Hack Pokemon Legends Arceus Cheat Database

Sinixb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
45
Country
United States
sorry I should have been more specific, I meant do you still need to trade to evolve them?? or just put hold item on them and lvl up?
buy linking cord, use it on the pokemon instead of trading it to evolve it. the pokemon that normally need to hold an item while trading will need that item instead, but just use instead of trade.
 
  • Like
Reactions: gundamu

gundamu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2016
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
231
Country
Canada
buy linking cord, use it on the pokemon instead of trading it to evolve it. the pokemon that normally need to hold an item while trading will need that item instead, but just use instead of trade.

bless thanks
just the answer I was looking for!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Sinixb

DocKlokMan

Plugin Dev
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
3,013
Trophies
1
Age
34
XP
4,370
Country
United States
Thank you very much. Seems like codes starting with 040B0000 are better in general (probably affects the roots of the mechanics and stats). Though this is just an empirical observation.
Code type 040B0000 just means “write 4 bytes to MAIN memory region starting at the address stored in Register B” (which is 0 in this case, you could replace B with 0 and it’d be the same). What’s really different here is the first code replaced an instruction to get the moves PP value with a static value of 99 instead while the second code replaces the instruction that decreases the PP after move use with a null instruction that does nothing so that the PP never actually decreases.
 

LordIgnis

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
335
Trophies
0
Location
Maple Syrup Land
XP
999
Country
Canada
What’s really different here is the first code replaced an instruction to get the moves PP value with a static value of 99
interesting that this is how the code is supposed to work but not how it plays out. When I previously had stated through testing that the code does visually show to be infinite, it still depletes. For example (as most battles at my current level are over in 1-2 attacks, you wont typically notice) I was using a move that had 5/5 PP but was using a Strong Style attack which uses double the PP per attack than normal, and was in a battle with 3 consecutive wild pokemon, I was only able to use the attack twice for the entire battle because "There isnt enough PP left to use this move". But when the battle ends it would just refill to full anyways
 

Sinixb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
45
Country
United States

Bobyg55

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
521
Country
Indonesia
Guys ,
How to get wood in this game ?
I’m trying to do a quest that need 3 wood but i dont know how to get it 😓
Thanks
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    praise be to gabe
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It do be quite nice
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i'll have to be content to play marioland on my BRAND NEW USEFUL FUNCTION MULTI GAME EMBODIED chinese trash
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Great for emulation, and runs PC games better than my GPD Win 3 lol
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Which I suppose I should get rid of at this point
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i keep evertying till it's one big blue piece of battery crust
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Yummy, that's the best part
    Gift
  • Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I love how GBATemp randomly
    logs me out.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Take the hint, man
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    @Tom Bombadildo, upgrade the SSD init?
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Apparently we have ancestors called Homo erectus
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It was quite literally the first thing I did with it, never even turned it on with the stock 64GB lol
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And several species of human existed, only sapiens survived
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Nabbed 512GB for like $70
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Ye I see them on eBay for about$60 but all are refurbished can't be that bad to get refurbished ones off eBay
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Plan on getting a m.2 drive and 512gb SD card for roms
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    I've been looking into designing a small casing in the back of it actually, trying to integrate another 2230 M.2 slot along with as small a USB-C dock I can find to sort of make a plug and play M.2->USB expansion myself
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Expand the storage with faster NVMe, and also have charging and maybe a micro HDMI port
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    But haven't had a whole lot of time to actually finish anything
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Let me know if you managed anything I've thought about that being possible as well it would be nice to have that and maybe a built in mini HDMI port with 4 usbs
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But freaking valve pushed my order to July even though I pre-ordered two days after release :angry:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'll review it :tpi:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Won't be long before freaking china floods AliExpress with attachments
    Gift
  • smurgburglar @ smurgburglar:
    how do i get rid of or change the text underneath my username?
    Gift
    smurgburglar @ smurgburglar: how do i get rid of or change the text underneath my username?