ROM Hack Pokemon Legends Arceus Cheat Database

Sinixb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
45
Country
United States
sorry I should have been more specific, I meant do you still need to trade to evolve them?? or just put hold item on them and lvl up?
buy linking cord, use it on the pokemon instead of trading it to evolve it. the pokemon that normally need to hold an item while trading will need that item instead, but just use instead of trade.
 
  • Like
Reactions: gundamu

gundamu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2016
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
221
Country
Canada
buy linking cord, use it on the pokemon instead of trading it to evolve it. the pokemon that normally need to hold an item while trading will need that item instead, but just use instead of trade.

bless thanks
just the answer I was looking for!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Sinixb

DocKlokMan

Plugin Dev
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
3,013
Trophies
1
Age
34
XP
4,370
Country
United States
Thank you very much. Seems like codes starting with 040B0000 are better in general (probably affects the roots of the mechanics and stats). Though this is just an empirical observation.
Code type 040B0000 just means “write 4 bytes to MAIN memory region starting at the address stored in Register B” (which is 0 in this case, you could replace B with 0 and it’d be the same). What’s really different here is the first code replaced an instruction to get the moves PP value with a static value of 99 instead while the second code replaces the instruction that decreases the PP after move use with a null instruction that does nothing so that the PP never actually decreases.
 

LordIgnis

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
335
Trophies
0
Location
Maple Syrup Land
XP
999
Country
Canada
What’s really different here is the first code replaced an instruction to get the moves PP value with a static value of 99
interesting that this is how the code is supposed to work but not how it plays out. When I previously had stated through testing that the code does visually show to be infinite, it still depletes. For example (as most battles at my current level are over in 1-2 attacks, you wont typically notice) I was using a move that had 5/5 PP but was using a Strong Style attack which uses double the PP per attack than normal, and was in a battle with 3 consecutive wild pokemon, I was only able to use the attack twice for the entire battle because "There isnt enough PP left to use this move". But when the battle ends it would just refill to full anyways
 

Sinixb

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
37
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
45
Country
United States

Bobyg55

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
521
Country
Indonesia
Guys ,
How to get wood in this game ?
I’m trying to do a quest that need 3 wood but i dont know how to get it 😓
Thanks
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese: Hi Ramesh, please join our weird puddle.