?
  1. Localized names

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Katakana names

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. 0 voter(s)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. demonicstrife

    demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    Just apply the translation patch first, then patch it with the fix.

    Take note that the current fixes out there are not perfect. So save often.
     
  2. FatalX

    FatalX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Canada
    i tried that, still unable to save

    maybe im just applying the patch wrong?

    i open the patcher used here:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=178860

    then i click the bottom right icon, and i open my soul silver rom, then confirm.

    i tried playing again, it didnt work
     
  3. demonicstrife

    demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    That's the same patcher I used. It could be your flashcart, as I'm using an AK 2.1 with AKAIO, and it saves.
     
  4. FatalX

    FatalX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe i didnt install it properly? i dont know if its supposed to look like this, but when i try to use the patcher its not in english, so i dont really know what im doing:

    http://i25.tinypic.com/inv0hl.jpg

    is that what its supposed to look like?
     
  5. demonicstrife

    demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    Somewhat. The squares should be Japanese characters. (You should install font for that)

    You should be clicking the bottom-center button with the three squares, finding your rom, and choosing to replace. That will patch it.
     
  6. BanHammer

    BanHammer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I am having issues with HG, I am using an R4.
    Whenever I go to catch ANY pokemon it freezes, my friend is playing SS and he is able to catch them. I was curious if this had to do with the patch versions. If I could get access to version 1.0 for HG please? Just to test this out.
     
  7. demonicstrife

    demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    v1.0 didn't originally work when the patched was applied; everything remained Japanese. v1.1 is a simple fix for that.

    It has nothing to do with the patches. It's the antipiracy built into the games, which is damn good. You can try some of the freeze fixes drifting around, but they are not completely effective.
     
  8. BanHammer

    BanHammer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    attempting to try it with a piracy fix (though before the game never froze unless I went to bag in battle) so I hope I will be all good.
    Okay still doesnt work, didnt happen before their patch either so I dont see how its anti piracy.
     
  9. TehLink

    TehLink GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I'm stuck when the female trainer shows how to catch a pokemon as soon as she tries to go into the bag. Heart Gold with v1.1 patch.
     
  10. demonicstrife

    demonicstrife *INSERTGENERICTITLE*
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    Hm. All I can tell you for now is that you can try out the various patchers, or you can wait for a full fix for the game.
     
  11. BanHammer

    BanHammer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    So its just HG and its not a anti piracy it must be just a glitch with the patch because yea it worked before

    Just to let you all know its when BAG is selected at any time. (in battle)
     
  12. iL0VECO0KiEs

    iL0VECO0KiEs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Many thanks to the translators. [​IMG]
     
  13. xzeldax3

    xzeldax3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    so if i start a new game with this patch, and then you release a 1.1 update, will i be able to patch a new clean rom and still use my old save file?
     
  14. iPouss

    iPouss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Macau
    pleas can you tell me if tha is normal ?
    [​IMG]
     
  15. iPouss

    iPouss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Macau
    can some one tell me why ?
     
  16. mattmagician

    mattmagician Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    That'd be due to a bad patch on your end, or you quit the patching before it finished.
     
  17. iPouss

    iPouss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Macau
    does it take a time ?
     
  18. iPouss

    iPouss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Macau
    finaly work with the original roms because i haved patched the other ^^
     
  19. Raqib12

    OP Raqib12 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    Everyone, be sure to check the front page, and look at the second post. demonicstrife has posted screenshots
     
  20. lyptt

    lyptt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    the screenshots look great - at least this patch is by someone who actually knows Japanese
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - translation, SoulSilver, HeartGold

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.