ROM Hack Pokemon HeartGold and SoulSilver problems?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ribesg

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
France
toto9992 said:
Ribesg pourrais-tu m'expliquer à quoi sert cette équation ?
Cette équation correspond au rapport entre nombre d'événements avant freeze et nombre de badges.
La seule utilité de sa connaissance est de la trouver et de la modifier/supprimer/altérer.

English :
He asked what this equation is. I answered that it's the relation between badge number and event number before crash, and that if we find where it is, we can search how to modify/delete it.
 

SsjSylar

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Scotland
XP
172
Country
Robika said:
Hello I'm a representant of a spanish Forum of games and one of the users suggested this I think maybe it is of some use.It maybe hard but they must desencrypt the game full to find what is counting the events in the game and modify the counter to 9999 or to -9999 (if its a countdown). It was not my idea I'm just posting this cause I Speak english pretty well
biggrin.gif
Thanks for you atention.

Hey man, people have already tried this and had poor results,
its the AP code that needs to be changed,
 

GreatZimkogway

Still a Touhou Fanatic
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2009
Messages
2,141
Trophies
0
Location
Senkai
XP
532
Country
United States
LunarDD said:
cyberninja said:
Trace_hunter said:
we know there is one rom card which work fine - no freezes right? ( A something I can't remember) so why not take a look into that firmware to see why it works there and not on other flash cards.

just a thought

Found this on another site

Confirmed Working on the Following Cards/Emulators:

- CycloDS w/ Firmware 1.58B1
- Acekard2i w/ AKAIO Firmware 1.5 and 1.5.1 and 1.6RC1
- R4i SDHC (RTS) w/ Firmware 2.6f
- EDGE w/ Firmware 1.8
- M3/G6 DS Real w/ Firmware 4.7h
- DeSmuME 0.9.5 x64

Confirmed Not Working on the Following Cards/Emulators:

- M3DS Real [Unreported Firmware] (Cannot save. Does get past name screens and allows you to play the game.)
- DSTT w/ Firmware 1.17a07 (Reported Freezing)
- DS One w/ EOS SP1 (Reported Freezing)
- All reported R4DS cards and clones (Reported Freezing)
- DeSmuME 0.9.5 x86 (Reported black screens after name selection)
- No$GBA v 2.6a (Reported black screens after choosing character name)
*snip*, but that is something that we already know

Remove the name, you idiot. No posting ROM sources.
 

Bowser-jr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2008
Messages
342
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
United States
if this rom is bad dump, then I suggest that some that has already bought both of the games, upload them and we work from there, if we have the same problems then this wasn't a bad dump, if we find no problems or we fix the problem, then it was a bad dump.
 

iAlex

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Messages
78
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
Netherlands
Robika said:
Hello I'm a representant of a spanish Forum of games and one of the users suggested this I think maybe it is of some use.It maybe hard but they must desencrypt the game full to find what is counting the events in the game and modify the counter to 9999 or to -9999 (if its a countdown). It was not my idea I'm just posting this cause I Speak english pretty well
biggrin.gif
Thanks for you atention.
Hasn't this already been posted?
 

Trace_hunter

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2009
Messages
186
Trophies
0
Location
UK
XP
267
Country
Bowser-jr said:
if this rom is bad dump, then I suggest that some that has already bought both of the games, upload them and we work from there, if we have the same problems then this wasn't a bad dump, if we find no problems or we fix the problem, then it was a bad dump.

this, someone look into dumping the retail version that came out today
 

GreatZimkogway

Still a Touhou Fanatic
Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2009
Messages
2,141
Trophies
0
Location
Senkai
XP
532
Country
United States
Bowser-jr said:
if this rom is bad dump, then I suggest that some that has already bought both of the games, upload them and we work from there, if we have the same problems then this wasn't a bad dump, if we find no problems or we fix the problem, then it was a bad dump.

If it's working relatively fine on Acekards, then how's it a bad dump?
 

anng12

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
90
Trophies
0
XP
-5
Country
United States
Checking cross lasers

AP is walking

Patch is running

Checking 12,000 wats of digital surround patchs
 

LunarDD

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
97
Trophies
0
XP
76
Country
Bowser-jr said:
if this rom is bad dump, then I suggest that some that has already bought both of the games, upload them and we work from there, if we have the same problems then this wasn't a bad dump, if we find no problems or we fix the problem, then it was a bad dump.

they dumped 3 games, it is impossible to be a bad dump
 

Robedom

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2010
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
Most likely not a bad dump, else we would all be experiencing the same problem in the same area, not randomly throughout the game.
 

Arisa

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
67
Country
Gambia, The
cyberninja said:
Win said:
QUOTE said:
The french version has benn dumped and I belive that suffers from the same problem.

who dumped it?

4747 - Pokemon Version Or HeartGold (F)(DiPLODOCUS)

DiPLODOCUS

§bbihah
15 hours 24 minutes ago

Just tested it out, AP is present here as well.
frown.gif
freezing/black out after 24 "actions"§
 

iAlex

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Messages
78
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
Netherlands
Bowser-jr said:
if this rom is bad dump, then I suggest that some that has already bought both of the games, upload them and we work from there, if we have the same problems then this wasn't a bad dump, if we find no problems or we fix the problem, then it was a bad dump.
Well, the question is, would there be an AP on the legit games? I mean, if so, then the AP should activate somehow?
 

Win

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
53
Trophies
0
XP
24
Country
Gambia, The
how about this:

the anti piracy is indirectly causing blackscreens/freezes etc. by corrupting the dump when it gets dumped.

hm?
 

toto9992

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
France
XP
235
Country
France
OK merci Ribesg , et ce pourrait-il que le dump de DiPLODOCUS ne soit pas un bon dump ?

Anglish: OK thank Ribesg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Digital_Cheese @ Digital_Cheese: Did you click “Communities” or WorldWide?