ROM Hack Pokemon Heart Gold 3D Camera

cornaljoe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
523
Trophies
0
Age
37
Website
Visit site
XP
327
Country
United States
Heh, that's a cool cheat. Maybe they can add one that changes when the game loads the next textures so the black space won't be there.
 

girugamarc

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2009
Messages
329
Trophies
0
XP
212
Country
United States
CyrusBlue said:
Looks awesome but let's work on getting the game to stop freezing before we start making codes.

Can't enjoy the codes if the game keeps freezing.
protip: Acekard 2.1/2i. AKAIO 1.6RC1

this looks great btw
 

DomeFossil

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2008
Messages
145
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Wherever you want me (no homo)
Website
www.last.fm
XP
373
Country
The cheats don't work on my TTDS
frown.gif
 

Chaotic Kitten

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sydney
XP
58
Country
This is pretty cool, I'll wait until I can actually run the game without having to save every second step though...

Hopefully I should be able to work, though I generally never manually add cheats...
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
awssk8er said:
This is pretty sick, but the only problem for me is, I've never used cheats for a flashcart ever.

Back in the day, I used a Mario Kart one on my G6, but I do not recall how to do it at all.

So, I haven't really messed with this at all. I downloaded the file above (The Heart Gold one), and on my Acekard2i, I went to the cheat folder, and replaced the current file there, but when I go to load the game with cheats, it says none can be found. Do I have to rename it at all? Or just 1:1 drop the new one?

Any help would be nice.

for your case, you should try using usrcheat.dat
then make sure you SELECT the DB and press REBUILT (all these are done on the cheat menu)
 

Kinqdra

GBAtemp's Official T-shirt
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
627
Trophies
0
Age
26
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
741
Country
Croatia
For all problems on acekards (akaio) like "the cheats are not showing up but i did add them", just press rebuild while choosing cheats, then the new ones added should show up.
EDIT - sorry, didn't see the above post
 

VascoAlmeida

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Feb 26, 2006
Messages
202
Trophies
0
XP
144
Country
elixirdream said:
Another unfriendly reminder from elixirdream
tongue.gif


new Temp is up at cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp

this update consist of the View codes, wonderful codes from KazoWAR, and etc
smile.gif

I have used that Cheat Database (the latest), and the View Cheats don't work :S
 

frogmyster3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2010
Messages
143
Trophies
0
XP
148
Country
VascoAlmeida said:
I have used that Cheat Database (the latest), and the View Cheats don't work :S

All of the view cheats or are you just trying the 3D one? Because it isn't actually the 3D one, it's the one underneath 2D (can't remember it's name).
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
"Low" is the one you need to use.

Just wondering, all the other codes do absolutely nothing (3D Normal, 2D, Bird View, Top Down View), on Acekard :s for me, anyway...
 

wind_waker

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Sep 11, 2009
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
7
Country
Gambia, The
could someone tell me how to get random ar codes on my m3i zero with a mac? :/

Posts merged

could someone tell me how to get random ar codes on my m3i zero with a mac? :/
 

Fat D

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
1,136
Trophies
0
XP
454
Country
Germany
It need not be that they do not work, but aside from very low, the difference is difficult to notice, and it might take a direct comparison shot to see that this is, in fact, a different angle. 2D is pretty easy to spot as vertical lines are perfectly straight along the Y-axis whereever they are on the screen, which facilitates combining several pieces of map (e.g. emulator screenshots) into one large picture.
 

VascoAlmeida

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Feb 26, 2006
Messages
202
Trophies
0
XP
144
Country
Well, none cheats seem to work, like cathing trainers Pokemons, or even other games cheats...
frown.gif


Could someone explain me the basic steps to get the TEMP Cheat Database to work on my AceKard RPG ? (The AceKard sees the cheats, i enable them, i go to properties and enable cheats there too, enter game but nothing..)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: But now the smell goes Directly onto your bod. yuk