Pokemon Hack - Wraps

Discussion in 'GBA - Game Development, ROM Hacks and Translations' started by lauruns, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010

Pokemon Hack - Wraps by lauruns at 8:05 PM (1,863 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lauruns
    OP

    Newcomer lauruns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm hacking pokemon fire red but...
    If I mate a wrap, this happend :

    - I mate a little house on route 1, and mate a wrap to map 4.3(Oak's lab)
    - I removed the wrap to 4.3 in pallet town
    - I delete a wraps in Oak's lab en make 3 new to map 3.19(route 1)
    - In the game, if you go into Oak's lab, you're coming on the right place
    - but if you go back to route 1 you're coming on route 1, but not by the house of Oak.

    What did I rong?

    ---

    I'm hacking Fire Red.

    But... how do you change te titlescreen with charizard and
    'press start'?

    ---

    I'm hacking pokemon fire red.

    But... how do I change te town map/fly map?
     
  2. ` regret .

    Member ` regret . GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not sure how, but you could've made one bigger thread instead of three threads.
     
  3. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    wrong area. should be in GBA section.
     
  4. WildWon

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,811
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Please don't make multiple threads. All merged into one.
     
  5. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Don't you mean "warps"?

    it sounds like you have the Map Bank and Map number correct, but you're not linking to the correct warp number on that particular map.

    Maybe post some screenshots of the maps and warps in AdvanceMap.

    In AdvanceMap, select the warp inside tOak's lab that you want to use, and take a screenshot (print screen button).

    Then select the warp where you want it to connect to, select it, and take a screenshot.

    That way I can see all the data that's associated with the warps.
     

Share This Page