Homebrew Pokemon Event Editor - Help Wanted!

jluponeage

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi everyone! I asked a question a few days ago (http://gbatemp.net/threads/pokemon-in-game-event-editor-for-3ds.431035/). And the answer I got was that there currently wasn't a tool that edited in-game events (like the examples provided in the other thread). So, I want to develop a tool that will do so for Pokemon 3DS games (maybe something similar to XSE for GBA games). I have some experience with C/C++ and Java. The problem is that I have never made a hacking tool before, so I will need some help. If any of you are willing to help me, please PM me with:
  • Coding experience (What languages do you know that might be useful for this project?)
  • What part you want to help with (UI, code, testing)
Note: This project will be open-source.

gnmmarechal

GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
Country
Portugal
Not to be a dick, but honestly, you're asking for someone to do the work for you, and I don't agree with this. I think you should start by learning how 3DS development works, and how the events actually are organised, how it actually works.

fafaffy

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Not to be a dick, but honestly, you're asking for someone to do the work for you, and I don't agree with this. I think you should start by learning how 3DS development works, and how the events actually are organised, how it actually works.
pretty much this. Usually the project leader has to put in the most amount of work and research beforehand to see what exactly needa to be done. In this case that would be you. However, it seems like you're being lazy and simply outlining the end goal without any real direction. No one competent will join your group. If anything, they'll make the project themselves if it interested them enough

jluponeage

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States