Pokemon Emerald on M3?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by meteora91, Dec 23, 2006.

Dec 23, 2006

Pokemon Emerald on M3? by meteora91 at 12:28 PM (1,761 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. meteora91
    OP

    Newcomer meteora91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,
    Just having a little trouble with getting Pokemon Emerald to work on my M3 minisd.
    I put it straight on with m3 patcher (for real-time save)
    I put it on after applying the ips patch as well. Then patching with M3 manager.

    Does anyone know how i can get it to work?
    Thank you.
     
  2. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What error are you getting?
    - Sam
     
  3. meteora91
    OP

    Newcomer meteora91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You know when you start to open a gba game, there is a count-up of the kilobytes.
    That doesn't start and therefore doesn't open.
     
  4. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    instead of using the m3 game manager, just copy paste the file directly, then in order for you not to have that save text everytime you boot the m3.

    1º Go to the M3 Game Manager folder
    2º Enter the Save Folder and copy the blank.dat file
    3º Go back to the Directory of the GBA saves in your M3 and paste the blank.dat file
    4º Rename the blank.dat to the name of the pokemon file.dat [​IMG]

    if that doesnt work, maybe you using a wrong cluster size, try formating you card Fat32 8k cluster size. (its what i'm using and its great so far, both GBA and NDS roms work perfectly)
     
  5. meteora91
    OP

    Newcomer meteora91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Turns out i just had the wrong cluster size.
    And i had to patch it with the SRAM patch in GBATA.

    Thanks.
     
  6. BoneMonkey

    Banned BoneMonkey The cheese stash is a lie.

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,226
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    bad rom ?
     

Share This Page