Pokemon diamond

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by benbonney, Aug 9, 2007.

Aug 9, 2007

Pokemon diamond by benbonney at 4:35 PM (1,334 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok i m using the n-card software version 1.43 (i think) and pkmn diamond wnt load what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh i just wondered also if theres some certain software i have to use with it
     
  3. leinad

    Member leinad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Germany
    Did youv set the save type to 2MB ?
     
  4. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    "flash 2mb" that is.
    Why not up date to v1.45 xmenu 2.53?
     
  5. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok tried upgrading then every save type but will not load i get the White screen of death [​IMG]
     
  6. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    How long are you waiting?
    On my card it takes about 5 secs to load.
    This is standard even for real carts because it is searching for a wii with PBR during that time.
     
  7. zombielove

    Member zombielove GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    Australia
    If that doesn't work try a different dump. Does Pearl work?
     
  8. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i waited 20 seconds and nowt, same with pearl.
    an someone tell me their set up or email me the files they use to get that set up.
     
  9. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    I would erase that post before you get banned.
    Anywho,
    post your email and ill email some help your way.
     
  10. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my email address is benbonney@hotmail.com
    any help from others would be great on this matter
     
  11. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. Kniteshade

    Newcomer Kniteshade Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    Lawl, I like how fast this person asks for "email help" without even giving enough description to why it won't work.

    Seriously, I got Diamond to work when I was using the ancient 1.230 firmware with Flash 2Mb Savetype on my DS Linker. How does it not work for you?

    I suspect this thread is all about getting the "email help".
     
  13. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no just getting some kind of help
     
  14. benbonney
    OP

    Newcomer benbonney Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Preston,UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i have had my ds repaired and tried this again but it wont work ARGHHHHHHH
     
  15. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're doing it wrong. It worked on that Ancient firmware, even with the incorrect savetype set.

    Upgrade to the latest firmware.

    Then leave the save type on "Auto-detect" or if you're a perfectionist then change it to "Flash 4M"

    It works fine.
     

Share This Page