Pokemon Diamond Problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Scytheandsickle, Sep 15, 2007.

Sep 15, 2007
  1. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you pull up the menu with Continue, New Game, etc. The DS sends out a signal so it can connect with a Wii. Well on my rom, it doesnt stop sending signal, so it won't load my save. Anyone else having this problem?
     


  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    >.> Everyone has this problem, its haven't been fixed yet.
     
  3. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Damn.
     
  4. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Couldn't someone just make a patch for it?
     
  5. zeppo

    Member zeppo change my avatar!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    982
    Country:
    United States
    most likely, but it appears no one cares that much.
     
  6. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Hiratai

    Banned Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
  8. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not having this problem?
     
  9. zeppo

    Member zeppo change my avatar!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    982
    Country:
    United States
    don't be a jackass. this is the r4 section.
     
  10. EmeraldEx

    Member EmeraldEx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Greece
    Vereux0, I know you from PT.

    Apart from that I have nothing to contribute as I own a G6 Real.
     
  11. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, this time the R4 update is taking some time. Maybe, just maybe, the R4 Team releases a big update.

    I expect them to fix the ARM7 issues with newer roms, and maybe they'll fix the Wii connectivity too. It shouldn't be too hard... The CycloDS Team did it!
     
  12. 4urentertainment

    Member 4urentertainment GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Egypt
    So like that you can't play pokemon diamond on a flash card or what?
     
  13. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can.
     
  14. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using an R4?

    Also, wireless trading doesn't work at all.
     
  15. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually it isn't, it was my rom. I downloaded a different one and it works perfectly.
     
  16. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, and everything works fine.
     
  17. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    None of the cheats work with mine.... they make it freeze...
     
  18. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the CHEAT.DAT?
     
  19. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No im using rayders' usrcheat.dat.


    Why?
     
  20. Scytheandsickle
    OP

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm... Weird. Check the Game ID and make sure it matches.
     

Share This Page