pokemon D/P question

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ansley, Apr 18, 2007.

Apr 18, 2007

pokemon D/P question by ansley at 8:14 PM (2,674 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. ansley
    OP

    Newcomer ansley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi. iam just wondering if anyone can answer some quick questions that i have before the release on sunday.

    1) would i be able to get the exclusive pokemon by inserting a previous gba game by using a flash cart and a rom?

    2) if the answer to question 1 is yes, how soon would i be able to get the exclusive pokemon?

    sorry if these questions have been asked before

    thanks in advance
     


  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No to both.
     
  3. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes you can link up using the slot to ez4....as long as the gba rom is in the nor and pokemon d/p had link to gba on....

    on r4, you put the gba rom on the ez 3-in-1 on the 2nd slot and put the pokemon d/p rom in the r4.
     
  4. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    So it will work with the 3 in 1???
     
  5. silvershadow

    Member silvershadow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Canada
    in theory, we think it will work, but since it isnt actually out yet, we cant say we tested it and it worked for SURE...however it DIDNT work with people using it with rockman. but i dont remember seeing someone posting about it recently to see if it works with the R4 update.

    before R4 updated their firmware, i believe around the starting of march..it didnt work with R4..but it worked with REAL nds game and gba rom on the 3-in-1 in slot 2

    but i THINK i remember reading that it works with the update that R4 put out, im not 100% sure, i gotta find out.

    im in the same boat..so im just waiting for d/p to come out and waiting for my 3-in-1 to arrive.

    i know its only a few more days of waiting..but someone should try with the japanaese d/p and the japanese firered or something. [​IMG]
     
  6. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I have the EZ-V, so I will test it out with my ROM of the game when it gets dumped with my ROM of Firered. I would test it right now with the Japanese version but I don't know how to get to the Pal Park or anything, so if there is a save out there where I'm right there, I would try it out
     
  7. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    EZ5 and 3in1 have been tested for linkup for JP version but it needs a new firmware which is not public now
     
  8. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    What about just using the NDS-GBA linkage on the Slot-2 ones?
     
  9. 2cb2ct7

    Member 2cb2ct7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    574
    Country:
    Australia
    I was instantaneously attracted to this thread purely by the WOW factor of it's title!

    It's a nice change of content for the GBATemp boards at the moment [​IMG]
     
  10. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ lol

    Anyways, has anyone tested this yet?
     
  11. ansley
    OP

    Newcomer ansley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have pokemon diamond on my r4. i don't have the 3in1 expansion pack since i heard its not compatible with the phat ds, which is what i have. I have burned pokemon emerald to a flash cart that i used to use for gba but it seems like D/P doesn't know its in there. Any solutions?

    Thanks For all the help


    P.S also how far into the game before the exclusive pokemon appear
     
  12. slayerspud

    Member slayerspud GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In short, you can't. Might be able to with some of the settings on a slot2 flashcart, but even so you can't use pal park until you beat the E4.
     
  13. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just a quick question...

    The time zones:

    Morning, Day, Afternoon, Evening, Night

    ... What times do they actually correspond to?
     
  14. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bump!
     
  15. dannyfriskes

    Newcomer dannyfriskes Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi can anyone help me beacause i have the emulator No$gba and my pokemon diamond does not work it wont start so mayby it has to do something with the emulation setup or something but please help me ;P
     
  16. myclock

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    @iamwhoiam i dont rly understand what your asking but they time zones are for different pokemon to appear?

    @dannyfriskes i think this is a wrong place to be asking help for your question?
     
  17. cheatah

    Newcomer cheatah Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a real copy of pokemon pearl with the elite 4 beaten and pal park unlocked. I've loaded a 128K save file from vba onto my flash 2 advance ultra with pokemon emerald that has been patched (not sure if it's RTC or save patch). The gba rom loads when I choose "start gba game" but in pearl it doesn't detect the gba game and it won't let me import into pal park.

    Any advice?
     
  18. r1cky

    Newcomer r1cky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't think there's a solution to that just yet, i read somewhere that its because all flash carts converts the save (.sav) into their own specific format so its incompatible when they check for your gba save file.
     
  19. xgamer

    Newcomer xgamer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I am new to this site and actually don't know so much about m3 yet. I have a m3 perfect SD and a Diamond on it + DS lite. A friend told me that if I have say, Emerald on my m3 with a save I will be able to trade with my Diamond using only my own DS and m3. When I start Diamond, go to Pal Park when it's unlocked and try to transfer some pkmn, my Diamond should think that I have a real game in the the GBA-slot and I will be able to transfer my pkmn.

    1. Do someone know how to do this?(my friend only know it's possible)
    2. Does it work on my m3 or should I buy a m3 simply or other?
     
  20. Migugu

    Member Migugu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Behind my screen
    Country:
    Belgium
    @ Xgamer

    It should work on your m3
    but srry I don't now how to do. It think place the save om your m3 and start diamond and via pal park the normal things
     

Share This Page