pokemon D/P FULLY PLAYABLE

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by itai, Apr 12, 2007.

Apr 12, 2007

pokemon D/P FULLY PLAYABLE by itai at 9:50 PM (13,914 Views / 0 Likes) 85 replies

  1. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    some firmware file change make it playable..(coz u can save)
    i already have 4 badges , finished half of the game almost.

    some minor bugs (emulator crushes like every 15 min for me)
    so i have to save a lot.
    and minor graphic bugs , that still don't make troubles.
    3D graphics outside work in 100%+- and all of the menu is like 300-400% lol.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    safari zone
    [​IMG]
    4th gym battle
    [​IMG]


    i really hope i can transfer the save file to the english version [​IMG] [​IMG]
    tell me if u want more pic's [​IMG] [​IMG]
     


  2. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    1. old news (yes even the thing with the method of saving)
    2. lame, just get a flash cart
    3. emulators suck for games with touch screen
     
  3. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    well anyway it almost as good as the old VBA times.. [​IMG]
    donno if someone finished the game yet in no$gba though.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    wait a year and no$gba should be cool enough to play it including all DS features (microphone, wifi, ..) until then real game or flash cart is the only way [​IMG]
     
  5. Little

    Member Little I r Little

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,227
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mah. that looks poopy! I hadn't seen any screenies of the new pokemon but it looks poo! with the massive clock =/ i wanted one of the screens to be dedicated to like i dunno, showing your pokemon and general stats and stuff. that just looks like they've got a gba style version and stuck a big clock on the top.
     
  6. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    You unlock features for your "device" -forgot the name [​IMG] -

    EDIT 2:

    Found it: Pokétch!
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    The developer said it can be done but time will tell.
     
  8. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    You mean Nintendo Wifi, or PC Wifi?
     
  9. ryohki

    Member ryohki GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Australia
    hmmmm is that like an etch a sketch?
     
  10. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Westside

    Member Westside Sogdiana

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Guantanamo bay
    Country:
    Uzbekistan
    This also depends on the PC. My laptop's X1300 can not make it run at 100% when you are outside. It is about 80%, trust me, it is slow as hell when a pokemon game is at 80%
     
  12. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,491
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I do not know. We have to wait and see what he is up in the near future. [​IMG]
     
  13. Konamix02

    Member Konamix02 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Alabama
    Country:
    United States
    I didnt even know that there was 4d in pokemon d/p
     
  14. mattwo

    Member mattwo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    what firmware change?? How do you save??
     
  15. itai
    OP

    Newcomer itai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    my pokemon
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    not a good build but always easy to pass game like this fastest.. [​IMG]
     
  16. mattwo

    Member mattwo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Ingore my prevouis post.. apperntly you change a file that comes with no$gba to firmware.bin
     
  17. blackbunny

    Newcomer blackbunny Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    how do i run the rom. it just hangs on the blue screen with some japanese text [​IMG]
     
  18. kirra

    Member kirra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Just wait to play it on your flashcart...
     
  19. rampage333

    Newcomer rampage333 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Singapore
    most likely the emulator ur using is currently not compatitble to the rom your using.

    that is what i think
     
  20. Suzaku X

    Newcomer Suzaku X Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, no$gba already has microphone support and plays several games at 100% speed with accurate sound. Wifi is quite possible in the future, I imagine.


    Also, to the person who said emulators suck for touchscreen... That's how the developers MAKE the games. They use the official Nintendo dev kit emulator, which uses mouse clicking for touchscreen features.
     

Share This Page