pokemon co admits the 3ds uses dual core cpu's

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by gman666, Jul 20, 2011.

Jul 20, 2011
  1. gman666
    OP

    Member gman666 Cubicle Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    a cubicle
    Country:
    United States
    just thought everyone should know they also explain how they are used ----http://www.gonintendo.com/viewstory.php?id=163696

    EDIT:[​IMG] srry for the mistake i meant 2 cpus and i know about the scans from ifixit that showed 2 cpus but i just thought that people would just like to know how they are used damn i posted this like 2 min after reading the story maybe this wouldve been more helpful in the hacking section i guess being helpful and informative doesn't get you far on this site.......asses
     
  2. nathancnc

    Member nathancnc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    not dual core, it says that there are two entirly seperate cpu's. One for the game, and one for all communications.

     
  3. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
  4. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Old news, and yeah, it isn't dual core. Nothing much has been confirmed yet.
     
  5. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    FAILED [​IMG]

    Did you atleast read, he says 2 cpu, not dual core !!

    Pip'
     

Share This Page