Pokemon Black won't load with cheats on

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by itzzjason, Mar 15, 2011.

Mar 15, 2011
  1. itzzjason
    OP

    Newcomer itzzjason Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Using:
    M3 Real with latest Sakura firmware
    patched Pokemon Black (U) version

    When I turn on cheats and then try to load the rom, I just get a black screen and rom doesn't load
     
  2. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Turn the cheats off.
     
  3. itzzjason
    OP

    Newcomer itzzjason Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    i want them on
     
  4. fuze9

    Newcomer fuze9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Dang - it's like a Mexican standoff!

    But srsly. Hate to say it, but until we see a Sakura update from the AWOL M3 team, download the M3 Quad Boot from this forum and use the cheats within Wood firmware. That's what I do, and I'm catchin' trainer's pokemon like a fiend.
     
  5. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Do what he said. ^

    Someone wants to have their cake and eat it too. [​IMG]
     
  6. guimarae

    Newcomer guimarae Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i have the same problem except the rom doesnt work with wood.
    is it because its patched?
     
  7. fuze9

    Newcomer fuze9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Hrm. I've been able to load both patched and unpatched (E) releases with the latest version of Wood. I'm currently using a patched version with cheats on.
     
  8. shorty808

    Newcomer shorty808 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I have the latest quad boot, and i'm trying to run pokemon black with cheats on wood, but its not working.
     
  9. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    just use YSM3
     
  10. guimarae

    Newcomer guimarae Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    with ysm3 the cheats dont show for it, for the others games yes
     
  11. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    then edit your usrcheat to make the cheats appear, or make a new usrcheat with only Pokemon cheats
     
  12. welsh-Boy95

    Newcomer welsh-Boy95 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorta the same thing is happning with me but i got a hyper r4i i choose the codes i want but none of them work when im playing???
     
  13. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page