Pokemon black+white dont work with AKAIO 1.8.9 - Acekard 2i DS Lite

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by LazyN31, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. LazyN31
    OP

    Newcomer LazyN31 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know this forum is riddled with threads on the same problems i am having, but no matter what is suggested in them it doesn't seem to be working and i have been at this for hours.

    I have downloaded and am using the most up to date firmware and skins found at acekard.com (including the up to date loaders) but no matter what i do i cannot get my pokemon roms to work on my DS Lite and all i am getting are yellow loading screens.

    I have downloaded 3 different pokemon black and white roms and i am still having no luck with these games what so ever.

    Weirdly, Tetris DS works completely fine, and so do some older roms which is weird.

    I have followed all the step listen in the 'nood setup thread' but nothing seems to work, am i missing something or is there not an update for pokemon black and white yet?

    I would really appreciate some help, i just upgraded to the acekard 2i and i just want it to work lol.

    Thanks.
     
  2. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure what the 'noob guide' suggested, but here are some things you can try:

    1) format your micro sd card with the panasonic sd formatter (here's a guide, just in case). NOTE: back everything up to your computer before formatting.
    2) Get yourself clean (unpatched) roms.
    3) make sure it isn't a contact issue interfering with read/write speeds. (unlikely, but might be a possibility)
     
  3. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And if that doesn't work try disabl'e'ing (Did I type that good :blink:) Soft reset.
     
  4. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Are you sure you are downloading clean version of the rom meaning no patches?
     
  5. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    Press Y on the game twice and disable 'Bypass Anti-Privacy' at the bottom. I left soft reset on and it works fine. Am using 1.8.9, clean rom, Pkm Black.
     
  6. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, I meant AntiPiracy. ;)
     
  7. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,195
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah disabling anti piracy on the rom works fine, I had the same problem, first thing I tried and it worked great
     
  8. LazyN31
    OP

    Newcomer LazyN31 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did everything you guys suggested...and i got it to work!

    Just to make sure, i followed your advice s4mid4re and used the panasonic sd formatter and repeated the set up process, hopefully this will prevent any problems in the future!

    And at the start i thought it might actually be the roms but how could 3 different roms not work? :P I just double checked and one of the 3 roms appears to be a clean version, i didn't think it mattered xD thanks for the advice on that haha :D

    On another note, i cant believe how much of an idiot i am, why didn't i think about the AntiPiracy thing at the start! Its always been a problem for people i cant believe it wasn't the first thing i tried it was probably the main problem :P

    Thanks for all the help guys and for the extremely quick response! Whatever the problem was it is fixed now and i get to use the god damn thing ;D i had been waiting nearly a month for this to arrive thanks to the christmas post delay!

    I can never seem to find lively forums anymore i was surprised to see this one so active, i think i will stick around and see if i can do anything ;)

    Thanks again guys you really helped, now i can finally enjoy playing pokemon lol ;)

    Peace!
     
  9. yusuo

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,195
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Share your friend code when you get that far, im sure you'll find a few people wanting to take you on, here, me included
     
  10. xGrAffitix

    Newcomer xGrAffitix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to bring up an old thread but I'm kinda having the same issue here. I have the latest firmware of AKAIO. (I think it's 1.8.9z?) And installed it and all that. I tried playing pokemon white and black (both clean roms) and they won't load. They did before I updated but now I can't seem to get it running. I formatted the card, and disabled the anti-piracy but still no avail. I'm using my Nintendo 3DS to play, but I've also tried on my old DS lite, which is what I used before, and it failed on that also. All my other games work. New Mario Bros, Advanced Wars, Scribblenauts, etc..Any help would be appreciated. Thanks a bunch.
     

Share This Page