1. shadowsiul

    shadowsiul Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    yes get at least a v3.0 then it will prompt u to update
     
  2. Awesomeness

    Awesomeness Dangerously Optimistic Hope
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    thanks =D...how do we put it into our game
     
  3. Deleted-236924

    OP Deleted-236924 Newbie

    Open your save in PokéGen, load the .pgf file in the Wondercard sub-menu.
     
  4. IsraelCervantes

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    I Can't save when I play these games on my R4I 3DS SDHC Card >_>
    Any help with that?
     
  5. Xstreme

    Xstreme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hey I'm using Desmume 0.9.8 and I've tried a number of patches to fix the EXP and also the english language fix but I can't get past the first trainer battle after speaking to Alder in the second town. It either freezes after I beat him or it doesn't let me select any option during the fight. Any help?
     
  6. ewd444

    ewd444 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Does this mean it works for Acekard 2 on my DSLite?

    Or rather, that it should? Because it currently is not.
     
  7. xyzman

    xyzman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    So let me get it straight: does v.1.1 translation patch from pokestation contain D******* v2 changes? Just want to save myself a bit of time on hex editing...
     
  8. pchooon

    pchooon Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Save your game in-game (not through save states), then restart the emulator. If you use save states, the freezes seem to be set...even if you reload the state, it will freeze at the same point... really annoying with gym leaders |V . But restarting it entirely should clear the freeze. Expect to get those freezes a lot.
     
  9. tuod

    tuod Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Used the v2 patch w/ translation someone posted earlier (thanks btw) and so far, I'm not getting any problems on Acekard2i. The only weird thing is that at some point, the translated texts reverted back to Japanese. Anyone else experienced this?

    Ps. For reference, I just beat the first gym. The texts went back to Japanese a little bit before that (at the Mareep farm I guess).
     
  10. PLAT0

    PLAT0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Forgot to post last night, works flawless on ezflash vi with no patch.
     
  11. Devin

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,943
    Country:
    United States
    Someone mentioned before that it switches to Kanji sometimes, just go into the settings and switch it back.
     
  12. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    United States
    did someone found a way to play it with no$gba?
    it gives me a black screen after hitting "new game"
     
  13. Devin

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,943
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try the cheat code that a guy posted a few pages back?

    Worth my 3,000th post? Definitely. :D
     
  14. NickMcFarland

    NickMcFarland Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    That cheat code only gets me past the blue screen. (Then after that, it freezes when Black Kyurem appears)

    I also tried to play it on desmume 9.9.. but I can only get to the rival before it crashes. I've tried both patched and unpatched versions of the game. Any suggestions?

    (P.S. I just signed up with Facebook.. and nice to meet everyone)


    Is that so? I'll go test that now. Be back in a moment with the results.
     
  15. kidisnice87

    kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    desmume 9.9 freezes for me whenever I get into a battle. Desmume 9.8 works flawlessly though
     
  16. kidisnice87

    kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    It works fine, it's explained in the damn thread! Look!
    Turn off soft reset and cheats, and it runs with the exp patch
     
  17. NatureMade
    This message by NatureMade has been removed from public view
    Jun 23, 2012
  18. drako1510

    drako1510 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Senegal
    Mine does not seem to have soft reset for some reason. I'm currently using v1.49 wood
     
  19. Satire55
    This message by Satire55 has been removed from public view
    Jun 23, 2012
  20. tuod

    tuod Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Thanks man. That did the trick. Cheers!
     
  21. nino.g

    nino.g Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does anyone have a fix for the crash that happens if you check your pokemon stats on acekard 2i? The game works fine, except that function.
     
  22. conannkid

    conannkid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    The game works fine for me on Desmume 0.9.8, but when I switched to 0.9.9 JIT version, it kept crashing whenever I enter a batter. Do you have any ideas to what might have cause this? I would much prefer to play on 0.9.9 because it is much faster.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon, Black, White