Hacking pokemon black rom wont load

PokemonFreak

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
in fact im sure it is, but its been a month or so now, and i kind of want to see this fixed.

all my other games (Pokemon heartgold/ Soulsilver) load but pokemon black does not. it sits there on a white screen and doesn't budge. Its not the rom, iv tried clean ones, iv updated the loaders and the firmware, and have reformatted countless times to no avail.

so any help in making pokemon black run (it was running until i had reformat last time) would be helpful. im sure this is a relatively simple question, but then again, i have no problem admitting i'm a noob. thank you in advance.

s4mid4re

Trophies
Website
v4.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
PokemonFreak said:
in fact im sure it is, but its been a month or so now, and i kind of want to see this fixed.

all my other games (Pokemon heartgold/ Soulsilver) load but pokemon black does not. it sits there on a white screen and doesn't budge. Its not the rom, iv tried clean ones, iv updated the loaders and the firmware, and have reformatted countless times to no avail.

so any help in making pokemon black run (it was running until i had reformat last time) would be helpful. im sure this is a relatively simple question, but then again, i have no problem admitting i'm a noob. thank you in advance.
What firmware are you running?
Did you format properly with the panasonic SD formatter?
Did you format to the correct format (FAT32)?
Have you tried enabling anti-AP?
Do you know if your ROM is a bad dump?

You shouldn't update the loader that is up on the AKAIO forums, as it's barely up-to-date. Use the one that is included in the latest AKAIO release.

Any additional details that may help are welcome.
smile.gif

PokemonFreak

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
s4mid4re said:
PokemonFreak said:

What firmware are you running?
Did you format properly with the panasonic SD formatter?