Pokemon Black freeze Sav. maybe corrupt.

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by josphmeraz, Apr 28, 2011.

Apr 28, 2011
  1. josphmeraz
    OP

    Newcomer josphmeraz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Okay this one is kinda weird. I beat the game caught all the new Pokemon, even played online so I know the Rom is fine. Last time I played the game I battled my niece in the union room, I saved the game in the Poke Center and put it away. Now whenever I start the game and try to leave the Poke Center the game black screens but the Poke Center music keeps playing on a loop.
    My attempts at fixing this have been, to try different Roms, reformatting the sd card in both fat and fat32, another idea I had was to try to load the save file using nocash but I couldn't get it to recognize my sav file.
    Also I've been using Pokesav so there's a chance that might be the culprit too.
    I'm using a DSi and a Acekard 2i.
    Hopefully someone with a better understanding of rooting sav files can help make sense of this.

    Heres the file
    http://www.mediafire.com/?jde523duah3p5ds

    Also just some back story I guess, I've been a long time lurker of gbatemp, whenever I've had a problem, I search these forums until I find the answer. This is the first time google and gbatemp haven't yielded an answer. So hope someone can please help.
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried your gamesave on desmume, it works fine.
    Also, hacked IVs everywhere, I see.
     
  3. josphmeraz
    OP

    Newcomer josphmeraz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, that's Pokesav for ya.
    You think you can save it outside of the Poke Center for me and post it.
     
  4. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sure, try this.
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GXT2BB7X

    If it doesn't work on your acekard right away, try converting it from a raw save to an acekard 2 save using this.
    http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php

    By the way, your Acekard 2i right?
    Are you using the latest AKAIO 1.8.6a firmware? The official AKMENU firmware isn't worth two shits.
    http://www.akaio.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=904

    Also, as for formatting your microSD card, the recommended tool to use is Panasonic SD formatter, google it.
     
  5. josphmeraz
    OP

    Newcomer josphmeraz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I am thanks for asking I should've put that in the original post. I'll try it out right away.
     
  6. josphmeraz
    OP

    Newcomer josphmeraz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks it worked right away, I'm gonna use that formatter on this card too just to be sure. Also no more saving in Pokemon Centers for me. God that would've sucked 50 something hours down the drain. Anyway thanks for all your help.
     

Share This Page