ROM Hack Pokemon Black and White Union Room Problems on iTouch 2 v3.8f

asdf

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 20, 2009
Messages
827
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Torrance, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
96
Country
United States
I get a black screen every time I try to enter the Union Room. I've tried updating the firmware, using a different SD card, using different patches, different ROMs, and Rudolph's Child Play patch, and it just wont work. Any ideas on what the problem is? It works just fine on my friend's iTouch and my Acekard.
 

TrueGamerGirl

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 4, 2010
Messages
35
Trophies
0
XP
192
Country
United States
I have the same Excact problem did everything you did, except it's on my Acekard 2i with the latest akaio 1.8.1
I hope someone can post a solution.
 

8BitWalugi

Taiyohhhhhh!
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
3,451
Trophies
0
Location
Side 7
Website
www.twitter.com
XP
1,309
Country
Australia
asdf said:
I get a black screen every time I try to enter the Union Room. I've tried updating the firmware, using a different SD card, using different patches, different ROMs, and Rudolph's Child Play patch, and it just wont work. Any ideas on what the problem is? It works just fine on my friend's iTouch and my Acekard.
Did you use the standard Child's Play Patch? There's 4 different versions of it.

http://gbatemp.net/t217811-rudolf-s-child-...on-hgss-and-b-w
 

darkspirit456

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
330
Trophies
0
Website
dsmadness.wordpress.com
XP
70
Country
United States
8BitWalugi said:
asdf said:
I get a black screen every time I try to enter the Union Room. I've tried updating the firmware, using a different SD card, using different patches, different ROMs, and Rudolph's Child Play patch, and it just wont work. Any ideas on what the problem is? It works just fine on my friend's iTouch and my Acekard.
Did you use the standard Child's Play Patch? There's 4 different versions of it.

http://gbatemp.net/t217811-rudolf-s-child-...on-hgss-and-b-w
version 2 and 3 should fix it
smile.gif
v4 only patch EXP fix
 

TrueGamerGirl

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 4, 2010
Messages
35
Trophies
0
XP
192
Country
United States
I just tried the version above the one that says "If you can't enter the union room try the earlier one" v2 I believe. I dragged it into the patch nothing happened still same error. do I have to drag a clean version?
 

8BitWalugi

Taiyohhhhhh!
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
3,451
Trophies
0
Location
Side 7
Website
www.twitter.com
XP
1,309
Country
Australia
TrueGamerGirl said:
I just tried the version above the one that says "If you can't enter the union room try the earlier one" v2 I believe. I dragged it into the patch nothing happened still same error. do I have to drag a clean version?
Yep. Always use a clean ROM when patching.

Honestly, I've got so many versions of B/W. All with different patch combinations.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Aye