Pokemon Black and White Fix For R4 SDHC and R4i SDHC

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by bleach_12, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. bleach_12
    OP

    Newcomer bleach_12 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay This is how to Play Pokemon Black or White on a R4 SDHC or R4i SDHC. (I have tested Black on R4 SDHC).
    But before we get started cheek if you have the right R4 it sais [R4 Revolution for DS (NDSL/NDS) www.r4i-sdhc.com] If it sais something like that then it will work.

    Things you will need:
    * R4 SDHC/R4i SDHC and microSD card with Software.
    * Pokemon Black or White Patched with Rudolf's Patch ( Which can be found here) http://filetrip.net/f13003-PKm-Black-and-W...tch-R4-1-6.html
    * TTDS v 6.30 (Which can be found here) http://filetrip.net/f13032-TTDS-EXT-INFO-SAV-6-30.html


    Instructions:
    1, Download the TTDS v6.30 and extract it to wherever.
    2, Copy and Paste the TTmenu folder, TTmenu system file, TTmenu .Dat and TTmenu .nds to the root of your micrSD
    3, Copy and Paste the Pokemon Black or White Rom Patched with Rudolf's Patch somewhere on you microSD. (If you haven't Patched it yet Patch it now.)
    4, Put your microSD card in your R4 and Turn on the DS
    5, Open Games on the R4 Menu then click TTMenu.nds (create new save file) and let it load.
    6, Find your Pokemon Black or White game then load the game.
    7, Your Ready to Rock and Roll.

    This worked for me first time I tried it, i hope this works for you as well.

    bleach_12 :)
     
  2. Shira

    Newcomer Shira Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Sadly, this doesn't work with the Translation patch.
    And if you use the TTDS fix for translation patch, it doesn't support Rudolph's patch
    And then it takes forever to load
     
  3. mosher66

    Newcomer mosher66 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    this doesnt work for me >.> i select ttds.nds then it just loads and loads endlessly
     
  4. sodium.777

    Newcomer sodium.777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    which version of firmware are you using?
    i have an r4-sdhc but v1.26b dosent work for me for some strange reason
    i cant even boot up

    so im using 1.09d which is for an r4i-sdhc
     
  5. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Use WAIO instead. Its based off the WoodR4 Firmware, but works on almost every flashcard (Except TTDS I think)
     
  6. sodium.777

    Newcomer sodium.777 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    r4i-sdhc.com is actually a TT clone despite the name

    crap [​IMG]
     
  7. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    If thats the case, use YSMenu. TT Fix?
    Look for TTDS User for the fix.
     
  8. JamalM

    Newcomer JamalM Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
  9. Jazy555

    Newcomer Jazy555 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone Please re upload the TTDS v6.30 again, there is non online and the only one is in Italian and password protected... Thenks [​IMG]
     
  10. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    As the last response in this thread was on November 6th 2010, I believe this thread is about the JPN version.
     
  11. Jazy555

    Newcomer Jazy555 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Oh... I have the Clean Us version...
     

Share This Page